Garbage Bag Holder

Garbage Bag Holder

(53 Reviews) Add A Review
Catalog Item # 35607
We're sorry, this item is currently out of stock online. New inventory is arriving daily, and all purchases will be filled in the order in which they were placed. Check availability in stores.
Internet SALE 
$12.55 SAVE $5.44

Reg $17.99

Go back to this items purchase page
View Larger Images Avg. Customer Rating: (53 Reviews)

Customer Reviews

Just be careful - November 24, 2014
by Joseph Simonelli from Fort Belvoir, VA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

This product is not very durable. Be very careful when taking it apart. The post holder snapped off with little effort of trying to disconnect the post from it.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Love it - September 01, 2014
by Gary M from East Helena, MT
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

We used ours for the first time this weekend. The wind blew it over so we placed a rock on the base. The bottom of the 13 gallon bag rested on the rock. It stayed put and we filled it up several times. If you have a shorter bag, just leave one of the extensions out of each leg. Works great.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
very good - May 26, 2014
by Norm Sutherland from Calgary, AB
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to assemble and light. may blow over in high wind but good space saver to transport

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Great can - April 13, 2014
by Lbshef from Long Beach, CA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great to have a full size can. Stores small and easy

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Trash Bag Holder - February 27, 2014
by Mark Johnston from Burlington, WI
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Portable & easy to set up. I purchased two. One for trash & the second for recycle products. Seems to hold the bags firmly.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
nice trash can - November 20, 2013
by Camper in So MD from Mechanicsville, MD
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very portable and easy set up.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - November 20, 2013
by Judy Batt from Boone, IA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

We love this item. We have used it for both cans and bottles and as a garbage container outside.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
It is not a bad - November 20, 2013
by Leonid Shats from EDGEWOOD , MD
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very simple, does not look very reliable, but is stable and easy to use. Closed from insects in the summer, lightweight and compact design. We used it on vacation for 2 weeks. Convenient for transportation, since it does not take up space.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Nice, but 13 gallons bags are too short - October 06, 2013
by Northcoast Traveler from Willoughby Hills, OH
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

We purchased this for use in our RV. It is light weight, easy to assemble and disassemble and has an extra plastic ring that fits over the edge of the bag that helps somewhat to hold the bag in place. The only problem we found is that 13 gallon tall kitchen bags do not reach to the bottom of the bag holder as shown in the picture. The bottom of the bag is actually suspended in air and as the bag is filled with trash and gets heavy, it slips out of the holder. If you are using it only for light weight paper trash it probably would work fine, for heavier trash you either need to use larger bags or replace the bag before it gets too heavy.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Very Practical - June 23, 2013
by Angel C from Jacksonville, NC
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very easy to store, 13 gal bag even better. My only issues are the ring that holds the bag is not that strong to hold a heavy bag and it is sometimes difficult to remove the bag.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Great Buy for Garbage - May 11, 2013
by Patti Jo Moore from Watertown, NY
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

I purchased this for my camper and it is perfect. the size is just right to set anywhere and it is out of the way. Holding a 13 gallon bag is awesome too,=. Assembly was super easy and it is very sturdy with a full bag also---this is a plus. Totally a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Highly recommended - May 02, 2013
by Stacy Kimberley from Niagara Falls, ON
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

We just had our first camping trip of this year. This was a perfect product for the money. Some of our camping friends and family saw this and now will be getting they own. Very easy to put together and easy to change the bag. I recommendthis product to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - April 26, 2013
by Roxanne from Kennewick, WA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

The holder is great, used it on our last camp trip. Will hold a tall kitchen bag. The top keeps the bag nice and tight. Bag is pretty easy to get out of holder from the side. Nice size, the base isn't so big that it gets in the way. And when your done with it, it can be taken apart and stored.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Good needs improvement - April 02, 2013
by Kathleen Gibson from Chesapeake, VA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love the idea and size of this item. My complaint is that the ring that holds the bag on is not sturdy/tight enough to keep the bag in place allowing for only light trash or half bag limit - wasting bags.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Thank you for your review vote

Handy Aid - December 03, 2012
by Ken Laca from Citrus Heights, CA
9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

We use this for our outside garbage bag - so much better than just attaching a bag to the motorhome. The setup allows the bag to stay in place without collasping inside itself. Light weight and folds down compactly for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Great Product - September 04, 2012
by Anonymous
11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

These are great We bought a couple. One for cans the other for trash. Stores easy under camper when not in use or you can just break them down and store. Friends seen our an ordered themselves a couple.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
nice - August 29, 2012
by stephen foster from tampa, FL
10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Love it, so nice not to have the garbage bag tied to the awning or falling over on the ground. Nice that you can make it different heights for smaller bags.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - August 28, 2012
by Anonymous
10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

I purchased this item in order to avoid the tied garbage bags to outside the motorhome. This worked perfectly and it can be assembled and disembled very quickly and stores nicely for the next trip. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage bag holder - August 25, 2012
by Diana from Victoria, TX
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

This would really be great if it had a bracket you could attach to the side of your RV and hang the bag holder on the bracket. Wouldn't blow away then.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Perfect - June 20, 2012
by Tanya McCullough from San Ramon, CA
10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

This is the best! It adjust in height, take up little room and easy to store, I love it! Good choice!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
garbage holder - May 26, 2012
by alan randolph from oak forest, IL
7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I like it...folds and stores nicely..extremely lightweight and needs some kind of weight to hold it when windy....very easy to use and very handy..

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage bag holder - May 20, 2012
by Gerald Sievers from San Bernardino, CA
10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Used it inside the RV it worked out well, do not know about outside, nice space saver, 13 gallon bag is a bit small and a 32 gallon is a bit large

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Good product. - March 21, 2012
by Anonymous
11 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Very handy.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Must Have - February 19, 2012
by Anonymous
14 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

This is a 'must have' item for us. It's very light weight so it doesn't do well when it's windy. We found that by putting it up against something for support is a good idea. Helps to keep our camping area clean!!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Okay - September 29, 2011
by Carol Mc from Rochester, NY
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works as stated, but I'm finding it's not useful. You have to put it together and take apart. It's a bit larger than I thought. Used it once, but it didn't sit out of the way like we wanted. Ended up using a cheapy pop up laundry holder that folds flat and pops up when unfolded with a garbage bag in it.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Great Item - September 22, 2011
by Mike from Oxford, PA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is a nice outdoor item if you weigh it down to keep the wind from blowing it over. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Collapsible Garbage Bag Holder - September 15, 2011
by Anonymous
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

In theory it's great. I love that it collapses when not in use but it's not as stable as I'd like Metal might be a better material for the frame. The wind has a tendancy to blow it over. We put a rock in the bottom to hold it down.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - September 02, 2011
by David Hanson from Senoia, GA
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Garbage Bag Holder work GREAT!!! Breaks down for storage and holds 13 ga kitchen trash bags. I have an outside kitchen where I was looking for a garbage bag holder for the trash when preparing meals outside. Glad I found this online at camping world. Love It!!!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Easy to store & very lightweight - August 31, 2011
by Jeff Preeshl from Onalaska, WI
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stores flat. The plastic is kind of flimsy. It worked good for lightweight trash & kept the doors down because the cover seals them in. To remove the bag I just took the front post off then pulled it out the front. This might blow away on a windy day.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - August 08, 2011
by Anonymous
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

I really loved this lite weight garbage bag holder.. It fitted very well in a small area in my airstream and also kept VERY well outside .. You DO need at least 30 gal. garbage bags to fit this holder.. The 13 gals kitchen bags will NOT touch the floor thus it falls out when you put much trash in the holder..

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Handy Fold up garbage pail - August 06, 2011
by Leland C. Sheppard from Placerville, CA
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

I was looking for something to use as a waste basket in my fold out motorcycle camper and this little gadget just fills the bill. The uprights come apart and store inside the base and cover which snap together. That makes the folded up unit very small which is what I was looking for. There are enough upright sections to make the unit double tall. I didn't need that and the unit is flexible enough to accomodate me.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage bag holder - July 20, 2011
by P Wisdom from Geneva, FL
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have used this for a couple of years, and I love it. Not only does it store in a small space, it holds the bag well, and is easy to assemble and disassemble. I am going to buy one for my sister to use in her rv.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Works, but beware of nighttime visitors - March 16, 2011
by Ron P from Claypool, IN
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

We have had this for about 2 years. We have not had any problems with the product itself other than you have to take the lid off to get your trash bag out. However, we leave our trash can outside the camper and this product allows nighttime visitors to tear open your trash and leave a mess to clean up. If you leave your trash can inside the camper, we highly recommend. Otherwise, stick to a plastic can that will keep animals out.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Used for 2 Seasons - January 07, 2011
by Anonymous
7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I have used this for 2 seasons and have had no issues with breakage as stated in other reviews. It can be difficult to get an overfull bag out but I just take off the top. I also drilled three holes in the bottom and use tent pins pounded into the ground to hold it down, which makes removing the bag much easier. I also like the fact that it comes apart--I put the whole works in my dishwasher to clean. Great product!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Ok, but needs much improvement - June 25, 2010
by Michelle Fletcher from North Platte, NE
8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

We've used our Garbage Bag Holder for a little over a month. I like that it breaks down for easy storage. However, we've had issues with it. It doesn't hold the garbage bags very well. We've had to put a small bungee cord over the top to keep the bag held in place. And when the bag is full, you have to take it apart to get the bag out because it bulges out the sides of the holder but won't fit through the top or the sides without taking apart a side. We overall would not buy it again and would return it if it wasn't inconvenient.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - June 07, 2010
by Anonymous
7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

does the job good but just have to make sure it is out of the way when the wife puts the side in of the camper in. Now we have one part of a leg that has to be taped up to make it work!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Love it - May 31, 2010
by Anonymous
7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I love this product. It is easy to assemble and disassemble. It is very compact to store and small enough when it is put together.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Compact product! - May 17, 2010
by Gerald Winn from Chicago, IL
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I bought one of these and I'm getting an additional one! It stores very compactly and it's sturdy enough in-use to hold a full 13-gallon garbage bag's contents. Helpful hints: *twist* and pull the leg segments apart when you're breaking it down for storage and they won't crack or break; if you over-fill your garbage bag and can't easily remove it--take apart the front leg and your garbage bag can be eased out just fine. Don't expect this to do the work for you--it's a tool, not a gadget with a computer chip--and don't expect it to look just like the pictures. This is something you buy for its utility, NOT for its photogenic presentation!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Great Portable Trash Can - March 22, 2010
by Debra from McKinney, TX
7 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

I bought two of these and love them. I have not had any of the problems the others listed. I use 13 gl bags and they fit perfect. You can adjust how much bag you let hang to collect the trash. Don't let it get overly full and you won't have any trouble getting it out to change out the bag. Even if you do let it get too full, you can remove one of the legs on the holder to get it out. It assembles & disassembles easily to a compact size for easy storage.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Photo decieving - January 07, 2010
by Anonymous
8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I purchased this item several months ago. It does work. However, if you put a 13 gallon trash bag on it, it does not expand like the one in the photo showing it goes all the way to the bottom and all sides. I'd like to know what brand and size they used because it isn't any 13 gallon we've tried.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
It's Great - October 14, 2009
by Happy Camper from Torrington, CT
10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Just ordered my second one. Read other reviews and did not have any of the mentioned problems. When the trash gets full...take it out!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder - July 12, 2009
by Anonymous
15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Great product. It holds the bags secure, is a decent size and can be used both in and outside.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
this is a great solution... - February 25, 2009
by Anonymous
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

The garbage can is not the most durable item on this website, but it really dosent have to be. It serves its purpose of holding your garbage bag off of the ground and makes it easy to quickly throw things away. I have noticed with my kids that they throw more of their garbage away because it is identifiable to them as a garbage can. Before they would walk right past the bag sitting on the ground, but this makes it easier for everyone. The best part of this product by far is the fold down ability. This garbage can really folds down flat! It is great for storing in the camper. Its perfect as far as I am concerned!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
this is a great solution... - February 25, 2009
by Anonymous
16 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

The garbage can is not the most durable item on this website, but it really dosent have to be. It serves its purpose of holding your garbage bag off of the ground and makes it easy to quickly throw things away. I have noticed with my kids that they throw more of their garbage away because it is identifiable to them as a garbage can. Before they would walk right past the bag sitting on the ground, but this makes it easier for everyone. The best part of this product by far is the fold down ability. This thing folds down flat! It is great for storing in the camper. Its perfect as far as I am concerned!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Perfect solution for holding trash in trailer - January 26, 2009
by Anonymous
23 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

I didn't care for the small trash bin that came with our trailer. I do not have a closet to store a trash receptacle. This product solves my indoor trash concerns. I can place the garbage holder on its side on one of my dinette benches while in motion. Easy to place the garbage bag in the holder. The lid keeps the odors away and it's easy to see when the bag needs to be changed.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Garbage Bag Holder works great! - August 18, 2008
by Bonnie from Herriman, UT
28 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

We bought our holder and use it in the trailer full time. It hold the garbage bag to fill easily and keeps any garbage smells inside. We just passed it on when we sold our trailer to our son - and bought another one for our new trailer. Great product!

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Holds tall kitchen can bags - August 15, 2008
by Faith Albanese from Katy, TX
9 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

This product is just what I was looking for, as a holder for a tall kitchen can bag. The only trouble is, the bag falls out after you put cans or other trash in it. We solved that problem by using 4 large clips (chip clips, bag clips, binder clips) to hold the bag to the Garbage Bag Holder. I would have given it 5 stars if it worked by itself without clips.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Great Product - July 21, 2008
by Jack Palma from Wyoming, MI
20 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

I am planning on buying another one for trash or use for returnable bottles.. We used it last camping trip and did what we wanted to use for recycle pop cans and plastic bottles and kept the bees and ants out of the trash bag... Very useful..

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Works fine - small adjustment works better - June 28, 2008
by Melinda Bradtke from Ballston Spa, NY
28 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Removed 1 set of leg extensions and used 10 or 13 gal. bags. Much more stability, we keep it outside near the grill for trash and empty returnable bottles. Works great, assembly is very easy - 2 min., folds up nice and small, buying another one for us and one for friends. Little heavier plastic would have been better.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Nice little garbage can - June 02, 2008
by Karyn Nyenhuis from Calgary, AB
44 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Except having to put it together (but I suspect that means that it's less room to store??) each time I camp, it's a good little product. Haven't had any issues with it yet. Made kinda flimsy tho. Can't put alot of garbage in it before it falls over. But overall, not bad.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Super Handy Dandy garbage bag holder... - May 12, 2008
by Anonymous
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

I purchased my garbage bag holder at a large retail store... to replace the popup trash can that was too small... I found this to be easy to put together. I placed it in my Travel trailer kitchen liked the size of it and that it used the same size bags as in my home kitchen... Less expense... I bought a plant rolling cart ( with locking wheels)for other project.. Had the idea to put new trash can on it and it works super... Never had a problem getting the bags out .. I give it 4 stars......

Was this review helpful? YES NO
This solves an issue... - April 02, 2008
by Tara from Valparaiso, IN
83 out of 121 people found this review helpful.

I love the concept of this product. I was a little disappointed that it dosen't pop up. You have to assemble this product everytime you go camping. It would have been great if it would have been able to pop up! And this is a little on the cheaply made side, however it is large enough for a 13 gal. bag and it does what it says it will do. Overall this is a great idea and a good product.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Its great - July 30, 2007
by timothy Rector from WALWORTH , NY
354 out of 638 people found this review helpful.

This is a nice product. Its small when stored in its own shell. Holds the Tall Kitchen size bags with no problem. Looks nice.

Was this review helpful? YES NO
Stay Connected
See Camping World Reviews at Bizrate.com