2-Height Platform Step
Item No. 35639
Details

2-Height Platform Step

2-Height Platform Step is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_35639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 224ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 35639
$92.37 $119.99
Save $27.62 ( 23% Off )
Product Actions

In Stock

Promotions
Additional Information
Now you can use your platform step at 4 1/2" height or 8 1/4" height.

Leg's open the step stands 8.25" tall, the platform is 24" wide x 16" deep, and the treads are a no rust composite with 4 steel stringers that can support 500 lbs.

Leg's folded the step stands 4.5" tall. The legs lock open and closed on a ball bearing and nylon bushing are provided for easy movement. Further, the open grated tread surface allows campers to shed dirt and sand prior to entering their RV—this step keeps the floors cleaner.
Show moreShow less
Frame Material Steel
Weight Capacity 500 lbs
Unit Weight 20.10 lb
Brand Stromberg Carlson
MFG Part No. P-102
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Step, but watch out for sharp edges on legs! I agree with all of the five-star ratings with respect to overall construction and utility, and I haven't found anything better. However, I found myself to be a bloody mess before I got the step out of its box. Each of the four legs had razor-sharp inside edges from the cutting process before they were bent into their final shape, and they had not been de-burred before painting. After applying a few band-aids to my fingers, I spent about 20 minutes working on the legs with a medium file, and now I have a great step that is safe to handle as well. For this price though, I would expect this to have already been done at the factory.
Date published: 2011-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fix for leg latch failure The step is fantastic, but I also had a problem with the ball bearings falling out. However, there is a simple fix! If the ball bearings fall out of your Platform Step, simply contact Stromberg-Carlson via E-mail and they will provide you with pins to replace the ball bearings. These pins easily correct the problem (the legs are still foldable) and cannot fall out like the ball bearings. I also added a convenient handle (a "window sash" handle from the hardware store) on one end of the step which makes it very easy to pull out of the basement when I'm setting up at a campsite.
Date published: 2009-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-HEIGHT PLATFORM STEP DANGERS First of all I want to say that this item is the best step unit that I have ever used in 40 years of camping. But last weekend I experienced a problem where my pet (a golden retriever) got her rear foot toenail caught in the grid of the step and she drug the step a couple of feet away from the RV until she got free. She had no damage, but experienced pain as she was yelping while caught. I had previously heard of a similar incident from our friends whose cocker spaniel had to have her toe removed by a vet last winter in Florida. They covered the grid with a piece of rubber and I will be doing something similar. This product needs some modification for pet owners or at least a warning label to pet owners??
Date published: 2009-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy is the plus here Simply put this unit is terrific! I don't think I will ever use this step on the higher setting only because I don't need that height. When I have the jacks down on my class A the first step is 12-13 from the ground. With the legs folded the step is roughly 4 and it reduces that first step down to a very easy step up. The deck is strong, doesn't deflect with weight, and it is extremely stable. An added plus is the fact that dirt, stones, and the like fall right through the steps grating and thus your coach stays cleaner. I see that people keep pointing out that it is on the heavy side, and it is but that is the primary reason why this step is so sturdy. Pull into the campground set up the step and forget it. It will take whatever of a beating you send its way.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step Up to a Safe Landing! Just the right height between the ground and the first rv step. Eliminate backing off of or twisting around (unsafe practice) your first rv step to lock or unlock your 5th wheel entry door. One of my best investments. And the size is perfect for your safety and convenience. Do not purchase the smaller aluminum step. This step is a perfect choice. The sale price is excellent. Wife said not to get it but she is one happy camper now. All it took was one step onto the platform and she said That is so much better.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable step I got this for use with my travel trailer. It is so useful that I don't know how I got along without it. I use it with legs folded up for most camping sites but last week I had to raise my trailer up on three leveling blocks on the door side. I simply opened the legs up and voila, the step-up height was reduced by half: a much needed relief for my aging knees. I really like the grate construction for scraping dirty shoes. This helps reduce the tracked in dirt considerably. The unit is made of steel which is heavy but this provides excellent stability as a step. Once the trailer is packed up, I fold up the legs and lay it on the floor just inside the door. If I need to stop and use the facilities when on the road, I just leave it there and step on it going in and out. Very convenient and well worth the money.
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Platform Step For four years I used a small plastic step stool for getting in and out of my Class B RV until it was stolen from my camp site. Now I'm glad someone else has it and I have this great step. It is wide and very stable so there is no chance of tiping when stepped on. At first I thought it was a bit expensive, but now I feel it was well worth the price. I've had other campers ask where I got this as they wanted one too. Thanks Camping World.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-Height Platform Step This step is a nice addition for the entry steps to our RV, It has a big platform and is very sturdy and stable. It is a bit on the heavy side but not a big issue for me, My wife doesn't like to have to pick it up because of the weight, But loves the size of it. The perforated platform also lets the dirt and what ever else that collects on the bottom of your shoes fall through helping keep the floor in your RV cleaner. Well worth the price.
Date published: 2012-03-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_35639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • reviews, product

how much does the step weigh?

Asked by: Anonymous
The step weighs 20 lbs.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Comfort for bare feet?

I am barefoot whenever the weather will allow. Is this step comfortable for bare feet. I prefer not to carpet it to get the comfort.
Asked by: Stargazer679
With the cutout design and the raised pieces on the step this may not be very comfortable to bare feet.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2019, m_5, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_35639, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • questions, product