4.2963 5 81
Adjustable EZ Hose Carrier
Item No. 630077
Adjustable EZ Hose Carrier is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_630077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Adjustable EZ Hose Carrier
Details

Adjustable EZ Hose Carrier

Adjustable EZ Hose Carrier is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_630077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 630077
$46.99 - $61.99 $52.99 - $68.99
Save up to $7.00 ( Up to 11% Off )
Variations
  • 1. Select Color
  • 2.
Product Actions
Select Styles for Availability
Additional Information
The Valterra Adjustable EZ Hose Carrier adjusts easily to fit a variety of sewer hose sizes and adapt to the best mounting location. The hinged door cap has a twist latch closure at each end. Add an optional padlock (sold separately) for extra security. Mounting brackets and screws included for easy installation.
Show moreShow less
  • Adjusts to fit a variety of sewer hose sizes
  • Adapts to the best mounting location
  • Optional padlock for extra security
  • Mounting brackets and screws included
Rated 5 out of 5 by from E-Z Hose carrier Great addition for carrying your primary waste hose. No rust or metal abrasion issues either. Does accommodate Rhino-Flex hoses without issue. Now use the stock bumper hose storage for the less used length extension hoses. A little thought and the carriers (this is the 64 model) can be attached in various positions. Do not find this to be a problem for anyone handy with hand tools.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK - but no RhinoFLEX without modification. I need to shave a 1/4 or so off the ears of my RhinoFlex hose to get it in here. Is that easier than building one from scratch? I'd say yes. One of my end caps locks in very positively, the other one - not so much. Even at the listed price, I think I'm still ahead - but not by much. Who is going to finally make a holder that retains the adapter as well?
Date published: 2008-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent quality I really like the concept, and it is much easier than building my own out of PVC pipe, but, several things bothered me. Not sure how well it will hold mounted on the bottom of the bumper, which would make the logo right side up and the door locks stay closed with gravity. I may try mounting it with U-bolts to avoid drilling holes. Maybe I'm missing something, like instructions. It seems like a quality product, just missing a few things that would make it so much better.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my Rhino Flex kit Based on Herb and Anonymous answers, I didn't buy for a year. I went and measured my Rhino-Flex and saw that the widest portion was the 90 degree milk white swivel at 4.25". Bought this, my Rhino Flex fits perfectly, easy to insert and remove. The only part I have to remove is my 90 degree clear connection for the RV. Of course, the sewer attachment won't fit, but every portion that is contained by the Rhino Flex caps fits perfectly with caps on. I do recommend the 64" for the 20' kit.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sewer Hose Carrier I liked the idea of clearing out space in the basement of my trailer and storing the hose underneath, however I found the carrier to be of poor quality over all. One mounting bracket (plastic) broke in shipping, if that happened how long would it last bouncing around under my trailer? The mounting brackets were permanently attached and could not be adjusted to where I could use them.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Light I've used these hose carriers for years on several different rvs. The plastic tubes are light and the end brackets make them easy to install. They are lighter than using 4 inch PVC, and the caps on the ends work much better than using standard screw plugs. They are a good value, work exactly as advertised and are too easy to install not to use.
Date published: 2004-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rhino Flex I bought an EZ Hose Carrier. Tie strapped it on top of my TT bumper. The feet on the Carrier were too wide so I just electrical strapped on to the bumper. That worked but the fitting on the Rhino Hose does not quite fit into the tube. I can only fit the Rhino hose extension in. A quarter of an inch larger tube would have made it.
Date published: 2008-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product from Valterra My new travel trailer came with a hose carrier built into the body of the trailer instead of using the bumper. Sadly the manufacturer of the camper made the hose carrier only deep enough for a 12 foot section of hose. I was toying with the idea of building something like this out of 4 inch PVC pipe and attaching it to my bumper when I saw this. I knew I had the solution. It is very easy to install, lightweight and is exactly what the doctored ordered.
Date published: 2003-06-04
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_630077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

what is the inside diameter i have a rhino hose i need 5inch id

Asked by: rich
Interior diameter is 4-1/2"
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-03-13

Can the 4'-6' accommodate a 20' hose?

Asked by: Lexi Lou
Ideally the hose should be measured to verify fit in the carrier. Due to various material thickness, types, and end connectors the collapsed sized can differ. As an example, Camco's 20 ft. heavy duty sewer hose(SKU#20468) made of 15mil, HTS vinyl will collapse to 32". While a shorter 10 ft. length of RinoFlex(SKU# 21580), which is 23 mils of polyolefin, will collapse to the same size of 32".
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-03-13

How do you attach this to the rear bumper of a class c motorhome?  What materials will I need?

Asked by: cyberteach
Each end of the carrier has a bracket with two mount holes. Pilot holes will need to be drilled in the bumper for these mount holes, and the included screws are used to fasten the carrier to the bumper. So you will just need to supply your own tools while no additional materials for installation are necessary.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-04-12

Exactly where do you install this carrier ??

Asked by: lamont zechini
Most RV'ers mount this on the bottom of the RV. The bumper is also a very common installation location.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-05-07

What is the internal diameter of this product?

Asked by: Anonymous
Interior diameter is 4-1/2".
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-08-22

What are the center to center dimensions for the mounting holes?

Asked by: Anonymous
Center to center of the holes on the mounting bracket is 5.25".
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

How does it adjust?

Asked by: Jerry
This carrier is comprised of two sections of tube, one is nested inside the other. Pull the ends away from each other to expand. Push the ends towards each other to collapse the carrier.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-05-05

What is the inside diameter at both ends of the tube?

If the tube length is adjustable 1/2 of the tube length needs to be physically smaller to be able to fit inside the other 1/2. It is the smaller inside diameter that will let me know if my hose with fittings will fit inside.
Asked by: Andy
The carrier is built so it has an inner diameter of 4-1/2" all the way through.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-05-05
  • y_2020, m_7, d_10, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_630077, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • questions, product