4.2759 5 29
American Eagle Rimfire Ammunition, .22 LR, 40-gr., Solid
Item No. 200616
American Eagle Rimfire Ammunition, .22 LR, 40-gr., Solid is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_200616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • reviews, product
Images
American Eagle Rimfire Ammunition, .22 LR, 40-gr., Solid
Details

American Eagle Rimfire Ammunition, .22 LR, 40-gr., Solid

American Eagle Rimfire Ammunition, .22 LR, 40-gr., Solid is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_200616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 200616
$2.18 $3.09
Save $0.91 ( 29% Off )
Additional Freight charge of $3.95 applies.
Sold Out Online

Please call your local store for availability

Additional Information
American Eagle Rimfire Rifle Ammo is very suitable for precision practice and an affordable option for the target board. You'll enjoy the accuracy you experience with American Eagle rifle loads. The high-quality copper jacket on these rounds promotes consistent expansion and terminal performance in this hollow point design. Box of 50 rounds.
Show moreShow less
Bullet Type Solid
Bullet Weight 40.00 gr
Caliber .22 LR
Muzzle Velocity 1240 fps
Quantity 50
Unit Weight 0.01 lb
Brand Federal Premium Ammunition
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do not judge this book by cover! I picked up some this 38gr hollow point and 40gr Round nose ammo at my local Academy store in the small 40 and 50rd box thinking it was rebranded federal reject ammo and only good for plinking cans. But, recently I did a shoot out of 20 different .22 brands and bullet types in both my 10/22 and cz bolt action at 50 and 100yds. Hundreds of round, hours of shooting and 3 trips the range later, all the group sizes measured and sorted on excel spreadsheet and much to my surprise these 2 bullets were always in the top 6 out of 20 bullet types. Usually 2nd-5th place consistently. It's cheap and is definatly on my buy list since the only rounds to beat them were 2-5 times the price!
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and accurate I bought all AE cartridges from one Finnish store what was closing store. Get them quite cheaply. Shot those AE:s about 2000 rounds last year and havent got any misfires. Accurate was also good. I used them in my Sako 94S, witch i mostly used hunting. Worked also quite nicely in my competition weapons Valmet M55 and CZ 453 Varmint with lot of improvements, but they are bit too powerful cartridges for competitions. Overall very good ammo.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well in both my Browning BL-22 & Ruger MkIII 22/45 Since switching to this ammo my Ruger 22/45 has not missed a beat. Feeds and fires 100%. There is not a huge choice of high velocity solids in Australia and will keep using these as long as they are available.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAE5022 . A+ ammo, Very good performance & accurate.No ONE missfire (after 10000) use in Ruger 77/22LR rifle
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ammo I picked up a brick (500 rounds) the other day for use at the range today. I have a Browning Buckmark I purchased back in the early 90s that I put away for the last 12 years. Today's range visit I shot 150 rounds with no issues. I will definitely be buying these again.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from consistant performance Best shooting ammo I have tried for NRA shiloutte match in my 10/22 target rifle. Chornograghed with a 3' per second AVG spread, just wish I could find some more!!!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Plus!! i tried 14 different makes of ammunition in an "anschutz" and a "tula" both 22lr's. this stuff drastically outshone the rest! 1/4" groups at 50yds were a thing of the norm and i was #and still am# hitting a 4" gong at 180yds no problem!! impressive quality, period.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valuable consistency Though being the cheapest 50 round box of various brands I bought last weekend, this ammo was the most accurate in my Marlin 795 at 50 yards. Not a single misfire, and the less-than-1-inch group on the target doesn't lie.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2020, m_11, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_200616, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};