4.2455 5 505
Blackstone Gas Tailgater Combo Grill/Griddle
Item No. 275948
Blackstone Gas Tailgater Combo Grill/Griddle is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 505.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_275948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Video(s)
Details

Blackstone Gas Tailgater Combo Grill/Griddle

Blackstone Gas Tailgater Combo Grill/Griddle is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 505.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_275948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 275948
$299.99
Product Actions
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information

The perfect tailgater combo for any outdoor party.



Grill up burgers, fish, steaks, chicken, and veggies on the grill box. Sear hash browns, bacon and eggs on the griddle plate. Use the direct burner to cook with a stock pot, dutch oven, or skillet. The Blackstone Tailgater Combo includes a stand with two burners, a griddle plate and a grill box.

This tailgater combo has a rating of 35,000 BTUs of heat coming from its two burners. Cook for your family and more with a total of 477 square inches of total cooking surface.

Despite its versatility, the Blackstone Gas Tailgater Combo is extremely portable. Each leg is independently adjustable for use on uneven surfaces. The Blackstone grill uses a stainless steel burner and is designed with outdoor use in mind.

•35,000 BTUs of heat from two burners
•477 sq. inch total cooking surface
•“H” Style stainless steel burner
•Round cast iron burner
•Two adjustable heat controls with built-in electric igniter
Show moreShow less
  • Cook up to 9 hamburgers, 4 steaks or 20 hot dogs
  • Legs are independently adjustable for use on uneven terrain
  • Extra-large dual grease trays
  • Direct burner access for dutch oven, skillet or stock pot
  • Grill box and griddle plate included
BTU 35,000
Unit Weight 79.00 lb
Brand Blackstone
MFG Part No. 1555
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept but poor design and poor quality. Bought tailgater combo in summer 2019, started using in 2020, direct burner works great but the griddle side burner emits large yellow wandering flame with soot. Regulator and gas flow is not a problem because direct burner works great. I have also verified the air inlet for griddle side H burner is clean and not blocked by insects or dirt. Second problem I noticed is that griddle is warped with center raised up. Third problem is that the direct burner is not centered. I was very impressed with videos and the great concept this tailgater promises but due to poor design and poor quality of the product you cannot use it for what it is designed to do.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Griddle Makes It Great Excellent addition to our camper. Seasoned the griddle and it cooks great. Plenty of room to just put on a full pack of bacon. Run sausage down one side and pancakes down the other. Griddle steaks, burgers, veg's, it all cooks fine on the griddle. The gas grill box works well and can be taken off to use a big stock pot or cast iron pan on that side. Easy to set up and adjust legs. Each leg adjustment is independent to allow for leveling on uneven spots. Grease catchers on each side make clean up easy. The only down side is, the legs do not lock in place when folded up. So, I wrap a bungee cord to hold them in place when storing the unit. I removed the regulator and attached a quick connect hose that uses the camper gas connection.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! Just got this Tailgater as a Father’s Day gift after seeing one in use by a fellow RV’er. Told my wife how cool I thought it was and she got me one. So far I think it’s the greatest camping accessory I’ve ever seen. Haven’t used it camping just yet but I’ve used it at home several times to try it out. Used both sides (grill and griddle) and love the way they both cook. I was apprehensive about the grill side (never had a griddle before) since I had a great portable grill already and feared that the grill side wouldn’t equal mine but I was wrong. Seems well made and I absolutely love the griddle. it opens up a whole new world of cooking while camping.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little grill I really like having both BBQ and flat grill on the same unit. This is a solid unit that seems to be well constructed and easy to set up and break down for operation. Only reason I didn't give five stars is because of the way it heats. Both the BBQ and flat grill have a significant hot-spot toward the front of the grill. That's manageable by moving food around as needed, but think it's a design flaw. It would also be a better grill if it were hotter. Both sides take a while to come up to temperature, and once food is added they tend to drop temp fairly fast. If hot and fast is what you need this might not be the grill for you.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hoping it gets better -There is no information in the manual about the care and maintenance of the grill. -The unit arrive dented. -There are extra parts that aren't addressed in the manual. -The griddle never warms up. Took me 15 minutes to cook a raw-in-the-middle pancake -The company does not respond to support requests I gave it two stars in hopes that I can figure out how to get these issues resolved. Otherwise, it gets 1. Design wise, it seems that they could have done a better job with the legs and the way everything gets packed into the bag. (Which had no manual... you have to guess what the designer had in mind).
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little heavy for a "portable" grill. First let me say that the tailgater grill does everything as advertised. The quality is good, assembly is very straightforward and quite simple. We ordered this to go in our camper as a portable grill, it does fold up nice, but it is pretty heavy. Other than that we are very happy with the performance of this grill. We are new to griddle cooking and are having a great time trying new things. Pancakes are the bomb on this thing! The grill box is very hot with a low flame, haven't used just the burner yet for a pot, but that was one of the selling points for the wife.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grill for the Lake I have used this grill twice at the lake for about a week solid each time and fed numerous people for breakfast and dinner meals. Everyone was in awe about this combo grill. Breakfast meal like eggs, bacon sausage and hashbrowns cooked very well except when the wind was coming off the lake at the grill then it just cooled down the grill. They should place a piece of sheet metal on the bottom of the grill to keep so much air from effecting the flame. The Smoke box work very good for the Steaks and even took the Smoke off and put on a shrimp boil pot on the left side, WOW works very well. I would have given 5 stars, but one of the spring pins that hold the legs in place broke off. Not welded very well.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RUST...IS MY ONLY REVIEW! I purchased one of these for myself and another for a friend. Before either of us used either griddle they were rusted horrible. We both cleaned the rust off and oil them, again within a few days griddles were super rusted again! Now both toolbox grills are rusted as well. I wouldn't even give them 1 star but that was the least I could choose. Loved the idea but totally disatisified!!!
Date published: 2017-09-05
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_275948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • reviews, product

Does this come with the grill cover? I noticed blackstone's site has it priced the same and it includes the cover.

Asked by: irish151
Mine did not come with cover and I ended up purchasing a generic cover to fit. FYI the Grill and Flat top are great but the legs aren't very easy to work with if your setting up and taking down constantly..
Answered by: shud7089
Date published: 2021-04-05

Can this be used with the small Coleman fuel containers?

Asked by: krene2005
yes
Answered by: marie
Date published: 2021-03-18

Will this run off of my campers quick connect to propane system. If so, what hose do I need?

Asked by: Adam
You will need to remove the manufacturer-supplied propane hose with regulator and replace it with a hose like Item# 125199 which has a 3/8" female flare fitting on the grill side.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-02-23

With the legs fully extended, what is the height of the cooking area....?

Asked by: CFW1
42 inches height but that is probably from the tallest point of the grill box. Blackstone estimates around 38 inches high on the griddle.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-02-28

Is there just one burner for the grill side and one for the griddle side?

Asked by: Meg Marrelli
Yes, there are 2 independently controlled burners (1 stainless steel H tube burner and 1 cast iron burner). The H tube burner can put out 15,000 BTUs and the cast iron burner can produce 20,000 BTUs.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-12-10

We lent our grill/griddle to someone and they ruined the griddle part. Is there somewhere I can buy a new griddle only?

Asked by: Pauly63
For just the griddle, I would recommend reaching out to Blackstone directly: https://blackstoneproducts.com/
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-12-10

Can this be used without the legs, on a picnic table...? Or does it have to be used with the legs extended....?

Asked by: CFW1
This specific item has to be used with the legs extended. It cannot be placed on a table.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-11-11

Does this have a quick disconnect on it to connect to my RV?

Asked by: SKirby
This was an answer directly from Blackstone: "There are a few things that I can advise of. Where we do not make or test any RV adapter products, I can’t recommend anything for you. If you were to purchase a third-party adapter and use it on your griddle, it would void your warranty and Blackstone Products would not be liable for any damage to yourself or your griddle if the adapter or griddle were to malfunction." For more information on this, I would recommend contacting Blackstone directly.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-11-13
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_275948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product