0.0 0 0
Champion 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator
Item No. 88537
Champion 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_88537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 108ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Champion 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator
Details

Champion 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

Champion 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_88537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 88537
$1,199.97 $1,444.99
Save $245.02 ( 17% Off )
Free Shipping
Additional Information
The Champion 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator is the perfect addition to your RV, your next camping trip, a weekend of tailgating, or as a source of backup power during an emergency. The unit can be started by wireless remote, up to 80 feet away, with one push of a button, or by the easy-pull recoil start. The plug-in Smart Charger keeps the battery charged when not in use. The inverter will produce 3500 starting watts and 3200 running watts, and comes travel-ready with a standard 30-amp TT-30R receptacle with enough power to start and run a 15,000 BTU RV air conditioner. It will also power essential items during an emergency or power outage - lights, laptop, radio, modem/router, fan, TV, microwave, or refrigerator. The generator produces true sine wave output, making it suitable for use with sensitive electronics such as computers, flatscreen TVs, and more.

The inverter operates quietly at 59 dBA from 23 ft. and has a run time of up to 7.5 hours on a full tank of gasoline at 25% load. The inverter has a smart Economy Mode that can determine exactly how much power is needed, slowing down the engine when applicable. As electrical load is reduced, the engine automatically idles lower, allowing for quiet operation, extended engine life, and higher fuel economy. With parallel capability, the inverter has the ability to connect with another Champion 2800-3500 watt generator for increased power output. The 3500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator is powered by a reliable 192cc Champion single-cylinder, 4-stroke, air-cooled OHV engine with a 1.6 gal. fuel tank, 0.6 qt. oil capacity (recommended 10W-30), and an automatic low-oil shut-off sensor.

The generator comes fully assembled with built-in carrying handles, a convenient folding handle, and integrated wheels for easy maneuvering, transportation, and storage. Includes two 20-amp 5-20R receptacles, a 12V automotive-style outlet with dual-port USB adapter, push-to-reset circuit breakers, a wireless remote key fob, and oil funnel. 50-state compliant (CARB & EPA certified). Dimensions: 25"L x 17-3/8"W x 18-3/8"H. Weight: 110 lbs.
Show moreShow less
  • Perfect for RVs, camping, tailgating, backup power
  • Starts by wireless remote, up to 80 feet away
  • Produces 3500 starting watts, 3200 running watts
  • Operates quietly at 59 dBA from 23 ft.
  • 7.5 hrs. run time on full tank of gas at 25% load
Wattage 3500.00 W
Unit Weight 110.00 lb
Brand Champion Generators
MFG Part No. 100262
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not rated for what it says! I bought this generator a few months ago and did the instructed break in. This weekend camping it did not start our AC in our camper. Made for a BAD Weekend and unhappy kids and wife! In the description about this generator What Will it Power: Ideal for tent, trailer, tailgating, RV ‰ÛÒ (start and run 15,000 BTU RV AC), or for running your essential items in a power outage; very quiet solution for running basic needs: lights, laptop, radio, modem/router, fan, TV, microwave, refrigerator. Can even run 1 or 2 small power tools. Well it cant power that size of AC, Unless they sent me a melon!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase for your RV I purchased this product based on their advertisement and first time use proved it does not preform as advertised. I called Champion customer service and was treated very rudely and with complete disregard to their apparent issues. I am a professional who has a great deal of knowledge in the product area and I was treated as if I was dumb to the workings of the product and it's applications. Extremely disappointed in this and will never buy this brand of products again. Learned a VERY expensive lesson. Spend the additional money and purchase a brand that stands behind there products and treats it customers with respect, kindness and appreciation.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best features I've ever seen for a generator For some time I have been thinking about a portable generator since I live in Miami, Fl and always worrying about power outages and storms. One day while flying my drone another flyer took a generator out of his trunk and started it up. I have never heard a generator so quite that you could be next to it and have a conversation, being so small was a big plus. This alone sold me on this brand. I purchase model 100262 on 5/20/16. When the generator came in I took it out of the box, read the instruction which was straight forward and started it up for the brake in period. When I called for some technical information the person that answer was from Champion not someone from out of the county, another big plus. I have been very happy with this unit and also use it to charge up the batteries for my drone and photography equipment.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love the remote start! Just under 100 Hours on our unit and no problems at all. Did the break in and switched to full synthetic oil. Also added an hour meter to keep an eye on maintenance intervals. Running in Eco Mode on 93(< 10% ethanol) octane, we ran just under 11 hours to a tank of gas. That was with the AC running and also RV fridge in electric mode. It wasn't blistering hott out but the air conditioner was kicking on every 15 to 25 minutes for 5-7 minutes to maintain the temperature in the trailer. The remote is amazing when I'm out in the woods and my wife is in the camper with our twins and needs to warm up breakfast or wants to keep the peace with a movie.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and would definitely recommend! Bought this unit to power my 27ft camping trailer in the Alberta Backwoods. Runs my 13,500 BTU AC unit with no problem plus anything else i'd like in my trailer at the same time. It does exactly what I wanted, no longer have to worry about not having power while the family is out camping! Not only that, but the unit is so quiet I don't need to worry about it waking up our newborn while its running right outside the trailer. Everything about this unit is as advertised, for the price you wont find better quality or features anywhere, strongly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! We just took our generator out camping this weekend with us for the first time. It exceeded our expectations! We are able to run the A/C and microwave at the same time. We ran it most of the time with the a/c, TV, DVD player, and two fans and didn't have a problem whatsoever. It's not the quietest generator out there, but it is still pretty quiet. It does kick down quieter when you're not using much power. We can't hear it with the air conditioning running when we are in the camper. The remote start option is amazing and works like a charm. We were able to run our air conditioning through the whole night without needing to refill the tank.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hurricane Killer! I bought this generator the morning that Hurricane Hermine hit town and it earned it's keep immediately. It replaced a "red" generator that was 10 years old and a noise hazard. I was able to easily run 2 refrigerators, fans, lights, coffee maker (essential!), and various other electronics. It never complained and I got close to 8 hours of operation on a tank of gas for the 4 days (grrrrrr!) that we were without power. We took the RV out when we were able to get out and the generator went along for the ride. It easily powered everything on our 25 foot Forest River, including the air conditioning which was on the whole time. We love this generator!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star Employee, Paul at Ext 469 Just wanted to reach out and drop a thanks to Champion. In particular, Paul (extension 469) was instrumental in helping me ascertain a new remote for my Champion 3500 Inverter! This guy wouldn't give up until he made sure I had the part I needed and instructions necessary to program it once it arrived. In a world were everyone likes to focus on the negativity, I feel it is important to highlight the positives and thank those behind the scenes. So, here's to Paul, and all of you at Champion! All the best, Travis James
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_88537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37ms
  • reviews, product

Will it run good at 10000 feet?

Asked by: Anonymous
Engine power and generator output will be reduced approximately 3&frac12;% for every 1000 feet of elevation above sea level. Therefore, at 10,000 feet, you will lose 35% of it's potential.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

How long does it run on one tank of gas?

Asked by: darthalton
On one tank, it runs 7.5 hours at 25% load.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Choke

Does this unit have a automatic choke, or do u have to activate the choke &quot;manually&quot;after long a long piriod of time without use?
Asked by: Anonymous
The choke is an automatic design, but in the event that the battery is dead or does not have enough of a charge to start. The side panel of the generator can be removed to manually adjust choke.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

what are the dimensions?

Asked by: Bill
Dimensions: 25&rdquo;L x 17 3/8&rdquo;W x 18 3/8&rdquo;H
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Sound level rating

The specs state the sound level is 59 dba @ 23 feet. Is this at 25% load or full load?
Asked by: Essemmdee
At 25% load.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Remote will start, will remote shut off ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, there is a &quot;STOP&quot; button on the remote as well.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

what does this generators weight?

Asked by: Anonymous
Note that it also has wheels and a handle that swings out from the opposite side. It rolls around quite easily.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Is this generator CARB compliant?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_88537, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • questions, product