4.7269 5 758
Champion 3500/4000-Watt RV Ready Digital Hybrid Open Frame Inverter with Quiet Technology
Item No. 96599
Champion 3500/4000-Watt RV Ready Digital Hybrid Open Frame Inverter with Quiet Technology is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 863.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_96599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Champion 3500/4000-Watt RV Ready Digital Hybrid Open Frame Inverter with Quiet Technology

Champion 3500/4000-Watt RV Ready Digital Hybrid Open Frame Inverter with Quiet Technology is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 863.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_96599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 96599
$799.99 $899.99
Save $100.00 ( 11% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Pickup Not Available
Additional Information
Champion’s innovative Digital Hybrid is 50% quieter and 20% lighter than a traditional 3500-watt generator.

Our advanced feature-packed power solution includes Quiet Technology, Extended Run Time, Economy Mode and Clean Power, plus you can easily increase your power with the optional Parallel Kit.

The Champion Power Equipment 100302 4000-Watt Digital Hybrid Open Frame Inverter Generator is one of the most innovative products on the market. Our advanced technology and innovative design will improve the way you power your life.

Champion’s Digital Hybrid is 50% quieter and 20% lighter than a traditional 3500-watt portable generator (4000 starting watts). We cut the noise level in half by integrating Quiet Technology digital inverter components. Then, we created an efficient mechanical design to decrease the overall footprint and weight by 20 percent. A quiet, lightweight addition to your RV and a cost-effective power solution, this Digital Hybrid inverter is smaller, quieter, lighter…BETTER! Champion’s recoil start features Cold Start Technology, plus the reliable 224cc Champion engine produces 4000 starting watts and 3500 running watts, and runs for 17 hours at 25% load when the 2.9-gallon fuel tank is full.

With a 0.6-quart oil capacity (recommended 10W-30) and a low oil shut-off sensor, this inverter operates at 64 dBA from 23 feet, which is a bit louder than normal speech.

Key Features:All controls on one quick-touch panel. Economy mode – saves fuel and extends engine life. 120V AC & 12V DC. Manual start. 224cc Champion OHV engine. 50-state compliance

Generators are not eligible for return. If you purchase a generator that is defective, please visit your local Camping World SuperCenter or an authorized dealer for inspection. Or, reference the Manufacturer's Warranty if applicable.
Show moreShow less
  • 4000 starting watts, 3500 running watts
  • Parallel ready – link with another unit for more power
  • Clean power
  • Fully assembled – just add gas and oil
  • Extended run time – up to 17 hours
Wattage 3500.00 W
Unit Weight 87.50 lb
Brand Champion Generators
MFG Part No. 100302
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One pull start I just picked up my new digital hybrid generator today. After topping it off with oil and premium fuel I thought it was going to take a few pulls to start it up, but to my amazement, it fired on the first pull. I was blown away that it would start so easily, so I shut it off and tried it again. It fired right up again. My old expensive Honda 2000 watt generator would never fire up that easy. After a few minutes of running, I started plugging in different power tools in my garage to test it out, and everything I plugged in ran like a champ. I am definitely impressed so far, and for the price I think it's the best bang for your buck.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product - could use an enhancement Received and tested - works as expected after a brief setup. Enhancement suggestion: Since I have this as an emergency backup, there are two things that would be great: 1) A quick disconnect between the battery and generator - I measured a few milliamp drain while off and connected to the battery. Over a few months this might drain the battery. 2) Considering the drain, I put in my own quick disconnect that has connectors that mate with the Black & Decker trickle charger ($20) so while in storage I can A) Disconnect the battery and B) Trickle charge it from the B&D charger, Conclusion: Works great - would be good to have the "in storage" battery trickle charge option.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fundamental design flaw with remote start feature This unit delivers good power and seems to run very well. My complaint is that it drops out of standby mode after 12 hours of inactivity which means you cannot use the remote start feature to start it. This renders the wireless remote start feature pretty much useless since it will time out as it sits overnight and I have to physically go to the generator and push the button on the front panel to start it. The remote start is one of the features I most wanted so I am very disappointed with the way it works, The design engineers didn't think this one through. I would not recommend this unit if you want the remote start function on your generator.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds. Affordable, portable, and clean I am replacing the generator on my houseboat. Needed more wattage but wanted an affordable inverter style generator. I read the reviews about the noise and yes it is loud but not loud like my old generator. On my video you can hear when I talk over the inverter and switch to eco mode. I don't hear it over the AC when I am inside the boat. I read the review that said go ahead and order the wheel kit- I did and I'm thankful. I read the review that suggested an hour meter I got one and it installs very easy. In my video I had eco mode on and turned it off so you can hear noise difference.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Product! Exactly what i expected! dBA level was right on the money @ 23 feet. Some complain of the noise but its much quieter than other generators Ive owned. I use it mostly to power my 50 amp rv (with adaptor that is). Starts up and ran my AC just fine even from idle speed, so long as the microwave isnt running LOL. My favorite aspect would have to be the ease of starting. Pull the choke, rip the cord and she's running! As for weight, a average guy could hoof it around but two guys is always nice. The only con i have so far is the lack of fuel gauge, no worry if you just eye ball it like i do but a sort of ETA would be handy.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable & Fuel Efficient These Champion 3500 Watt Inverter Generators are reliable & fuel efficient. We have been using 2 in parallel on our food truck for a whole season. We use them an average of 3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week to power all of our commercial kitchen equipment. We can go 3 days without refueling. We have never had any issues with the generators, and the best part is that they start at the first or second crank every time, even at 15 degrees. The one downside is that they are a lot louder than other of their competitors.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Pull I bought this product primarily to power my 33' RV when I am not near shore power and secondly as a backup during power outages at home. Set up instructions were simple and easy to follow. Once filled with fluids, I turned on the fuel valve and pulled the choke before giving the starter rope a pull,,, and was surprised when it fired right up on the first pull! I am still putting it through its paces during the break-in period, varying loads as per instruction manual's recommendation. I can tell you that that it will power the 13,500 BTU Air Conditioner in my RV without so much as a hiccup. I'm very pleased with its performance so far and expect it to provide reliable service for years to come.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Champion Remote Start Generator is easy and reliable I purchased this product to run our heat and keep our power when the electricity goes out for us. Living on a mountain we do lose electricity from time to time. This generator can be started with a remote or push button. I picked this one because my wife is very small. I don't want her to be alone and have to use a crank starting generator when I am working. This generator runs great and it is very quiet. The 4000 watt generator has twice the power of the Honda 2200 for half the cost. For us, this is a winner. I also love the fact that this generator is on a wheel frame so it can be mobile. I absolutely love this generator. Thank You Champion!!
Date published: 2021-03-17
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_96599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product

What is the factory warranty on the Champion 3500/4000 generator?

Asked by: Chuck
I am seeing this includes a 3-year limited warranty. For more information on the manufacturers warranty, I would recommend reaching out to Champion Power Equipment at 1-877-338-0999
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-08-03

how much does it weigh? 

Asked by: cowboy
87.50 lbs
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-08-03

Will this run my AC on a Forest Glen hyper lite

Asked by: Becky
A 4000 watt generator is usually enough to start and run a single RV air conditioner.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-08-03

What is the noise level? This question was asked previously, and as far as I can tell was not answered.

Asked by: Anonymous
64 dBA from 23 feet @ 25% load
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-08-03

What are the physical dimensions (L x W x H)?

Asked by: Anonymous
Dimensions: 20.5"L x 17.9"W x 17.7"H
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2021-08-03

What is the noise level??

Asked by: Anonymous
Remember that the National Parks Service limits noise level to 60db.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2021-08-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_96599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • questions, product