4.3333 5 36
Coleman Dark Room Skydome 6-Person Camping Tent, Blue
Item No. 728237
Coleman Dark Room Skydome 6-Person Camping Tent, Blue is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_728237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Coleman Dark Room Skydome 6-Person Camping Tent, Blue

Coleman Dark Room Skydome 6-Person Camping Tent, Blue is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_728237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 728237
$169.99 $179.99
Save $10.00 ( 6% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Pickup Not Available

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
The Coleman Dark Room Skydome Camping Tent sets up in under 5 minutes so you can enjoy more time with friends and family on the next camping trip. There's plenty of room to stretch inside the spacious interior thanks to the nearly vertical walls that offer 20% more headroom than a traditional dome tent. Plus, a wide door design lets you move air beds, sleeping bags, and other gear in and out with ease.

This Skydome Tent is designed using Dark Room technology that blocks 90% of sunlight and reduces heat inside the tent so you can rest at any time in comfort. The WeatherTec system floor has welded corners and inverted seams to help keep you and your gear dry.

• Pre-attached poles let you set up in under 5 minutes
• Dark Room technology blocks 90% of sunlight so you can sleep in past sunrise
• Heat inside the tent is reduced for a more comfortable rest anytime of day
• Nearly vertical walls offer 20% more headroom than traditional dome tents
• WeatherTec welded corners and inverted seams help keep water out
• Strong frame has been tested to withstand up to 35 mph winds
• Wider door makes it easier to move air beds, sleeping bags, and other gear
• Mesh storage pockets and a gear loft keep small items organized
• Floor Dimensions: 10' x 8'6"
• Center Height: 6'
• Fits 2 queen-size air beds
• Carry bag included
Show moreShow less
  • Pre-attached poles for setup in under 5 minutes
  • Dark Room technology blocks 90% of sunlight to reduce heat inside
  • Nearly vertical walls for 20% more headroom
  • WeatherTec floor system helps keep water out
  • Carry bag included for easy transport
Floor Area 85 sq. ft.
Floor Dimensions 10' x 8'6"
Peak Height 72.00 in
Sleeping Capacity 6
Unit Weight 17.91 lb
Brand Coleman
MFG Part No. 2000035971
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We absolutely love our Coleman Dark Room Skydome camping tent! It was so easy to set up. It is very well made It comes with a carrying bag which is nice, we also like that the poles to this tent stay attached and had a little Velcro strap that keeps them all together, there is a nylon cover for the top of the the tent to prevent rain from entering. It also provides adequate room for up to 6 people to sleep comfortable It holds a big queen size air mattress easily and it stays pretty dark. I would definitely recommend it to those who are looking for space and comfort.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Coleman 6-Person Dark Room Skydome Tent has awesome features that are very useful and make camping a lot more comfortable! The dark room feature blocks 90% of sunlight and reduces heat inside and the height has an extra 20% at top so easier to stand. The Weathertec system is designed to withstand storms and high wind so not as easy to blow away! There are attached poles which makes it so simple to set up, within minutes! Also the door opening is wider than standard to easily move things in and out. I’m really impressed with this tent and plan on camping with it for a long time!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Checks all the boxes Took it camping on a very chilly rainy night. NOT A DROP of water made it inside. I always spray my tents with a waterproofing and did not have a chance to do this one first. Wind gust were up to 20 mph and it held very strong. Could not be happier with this tent! Great job Coleman! Did I mention we slept til 10am cause little to no light was coming in?
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are a family of six, two adults and four small children and this tent has been great for us. It is not heavy, easy to transport and easy to set up. The kids had a blast helping daddy set up the tent and ‘exploring’ their new room. The dark room feature is great, and definitely helped them go to sleep faster. Getting it back in the bag was a bit harder, tiny hands helping, but after figure it out, we got it put away. You can fit several air mattresses in this tent, comfortably and have room for bags. The stitching was great and hopefully will last a long time. We cannot wait to use it for our future adventures.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was for an upcoming family camping trip. We set it up in the backyard first to so it would be familiar. Easy to set up. Directions were clear. The tent itself seems durable. There are no windows per say. Instead there are screen openings which are somewhat protected by the overhead cover thus allowing for constant airflow. The darkening technology keeps the light out. Says sleeps 6 but it would really only fit 3 older kids or 2 to 3 adults comfortably.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely dark [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First off, even the packaging was nice and easy to open. The tent comes with everything needed to just set it up and go. It was very easy to put up and did not take long at all. Very durable and the dark room technology is definitely there(you really get darkness). We noticed the ability to expand the bag to replace the tent when not in use, a great feature by the way!! The overhead storage and side pockets are nice. Overall a great tent, and we are looking forward to our next trip out with it!!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Coleman 6 person dark room tent and let me tell you why. The set-up time was great under 10 minutes out of the box. The tent was roomier then expected for me and my family of 5. I valued the dark room feature that blocked the brightness in the morning, providing a cooler and comfortable sleep. The tent was water proof and I didn't have any issues so far I used this twice for a few camping trips. If I had one recommendation it would be to go get yourself a Coleman dark room 6 person tent.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent tent except for the used broken pole! We got to Big Sur camp late and had to set up in the dark, but we have Colemen tents already and this one was supposed to be easier and faster. We just got this tent the week before and it was my first time seeing it. As I was setting it up, one of the poles was broken: the elastic cord was cut/broken and the last few pole pieces were separated, really bad timing to be figuring out what goes where in the dark. It also look liked they were used! Why would someone there do that? Hopefully this is a rare one-off situation by a lazy employee. ;-) However once I figured it out (with help from my wife), it was really nice to sleep in longer with the darkened tent. I'm looking to return it to get a "new" one.
Date published: 2020-08-20
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_728237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 82ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};