3.9773 5 44
Coleman Hooligan 3-Person Backpacking Tent
Item No. 728234
Coleman Hooligan 3-Person Backpacking Tent is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_728234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Coleman Hooligan 3-Person Backpacking Tent

Coleman Hooligan 3-Person Backpacking Tent is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_728234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 728234
$94.99 $99.99
Save $5.00 ( 5% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
After a long hike, sleep in protected comfort with a Coleman Hooligan 3-Person Backpacking Tent. At only 11.8 lbs., the lightweight design packs down small and is easy to carry. A fully covered vestibule helps keep the inside of the tent clean by creating a dry place to enter and store extra gear. If it rains, the WeatherTec system with its patented welded floors and inverted seams will help you stay dry. The compact dome shape stands up to wind, and you'll get extra weather protection from an included full rainfly.

The Hooligan Tent has a full mesh interior that dramatically increases air circulation to help you stay cool and comfortable. On clear nights, you can remove the rainfly and gaze at the stars as you drift to sleep. Setup is simple with snag-free, continuous pole sleeves. Inside, there's enough room to stretch out on three camp pads, and a storage pocket helps to keep small items organized. When it's time to head home, the tent fits into an included carry bag for easy storage and transport.

• WeatherTec system with patented welded floors and inverted seams to help keep water out
• Snag-free, continuous pole sleeve for easy setup
• Covered vestibule creates a dry area for entry and storage
• Mesh interior provides enhanced ventilation
• Storage pocket to keep your gear organized
• Full rainfly extends to the ground for improved weather protection
• Great for backpacking
• Easy setup in about 10 minutes
• Room for 3 camp pads
• Floor Space: 8' x 7'
• Center Height: 4'10"
• Packed Weight: 11.8 lbs.
• Carry bag included
Show moreShow less
  • Great size for backpacking
  • WeatherTec system with welded seams to keep water out
  • Compact dome shape with a full rainfly for weather protection
  • Snag-free continuous pole sleeves for easy setup
  • Full mesh interior for increased air circulation
Floor Area 56 sq. ft.
Floor Dimensions 8' x 7'
Minimum Trail Weight 11.80 lbs
Peak Height 58.00 in
Recommended Use Backpacking
Sleeping Capacity 3
Ventilation Yes
Unit Weight 14.10 lb
Brand Coleman
MFG Part No. 2000018288
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... I bought this a couple of years ago. The Pros: It was inexpensive and it was great while it lasted. It's roomy and the bathtub design definitely helps to keep it dry. The Cons: On a recent trip, the zipper developed a gap and then completely failed. Had to try to use the rain fly to keep the mosquitos out. The next night, one of the corner rings completely came off. As the limited 1 year warranty expired, the whole thing went in the trash. It was good while it lasted, but you get what you pay for (and sometimes you pay for what you get). Spend the extra $ and purchase a tent that will last - and that has a lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disapointed Received the tent as a Christmas gift last year and was very excited as my old Coleman 2 man tent of 10+ years was worn out. Test setup of the tent at home, while setting up, the main tent door zipper broke (pulled apart), fixed it and thought all was good. Went out to Anza Borrego and when setting it up zipper failed again, but was unable to fix it. Later in the evening as the winds came up 10-15mph with gusts maybe 30mph snapped one of the main poles... only 3 days left in the desert and the next night the other pole snapped. Extremely disappointed in the tent. Quality has gone away. 1 trip and I'm just going to trash the tent and go elsewhere for a new one
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable but not desert ready This was spacious enough but those little fire ants are brutal and could get through the bottom of the tent. Also it holds up to about 40 mph gusts but higher than that on a flat plain did snap one pole. So great for light camping but not so much for a week and a half in the desert. But it still was usable for the whole time with all these mishaps.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable but not so durable. I used this for a 4 day music festival camping trip. I've set up many tents but this one was a little tricky. The main tent was great but we had some trouble trying to figure out the rainfly and vent area up top. I imagine the vestibule would be great for rainy weather but became more of a pain for us as you had to duck so low in order to enter and exit the tent. We didn't have any issues with the poles but the first time we used it the main zipper devolved a gap. It continued to get worse over the weekend and by the end of the trip the main zipper for the door was unuseable.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Tent for Our Troop The Coleman Hooligan 3-person tent is the ONLY tent we buy for our Boy Scout Troop. For years now we have joked that this is the Official Troop Tent. We love how the rain fly goes all the way to the ground and that there is a vestibule at the front (a "front porch" we call it) to put your wet/dirty boots and gear before going into the tent. Just a great tent all around, even Boy Scouts can't destroy these things,we only need to replace every few years and we go camping every month.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from center pole snapped after setup Just returned home from a 7 day trip with 11 people on the Brazos River. 4 of my older Coleman Dome Tents Weather Tech worked fine as they always have. The new Dark Room Tent worked well. The Hooligan tent setup nicely. We had maybe a south east wing of 10 miles with slight rain. One of the center Poles snapped and broke in half right in the middle where it slides into the metal connector ( I know it was inserted all the way, and setup directions were followed). This was easily fixed on the fly by re-inserting the pole after the broke piece was removed, Then it happened again. The tent was setup without any extra tension and was also relocated to another flat surface and it happened again. I assume this is a defect but am very concerned that this Coleman Tent may not be durable and will cause trouble in the future.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great tent holds up to the elements, with defects Overall I like this tent. It got tested immediately on my first camping trip when we were slammed with a sudden thunderstorm which pelted it with torrential rains and 40 mph gusts. The tent held up and was dry as a bone. Very happy with that. What I was not so happy with were the few "defects" that I found immediately out of the bag. First, one of the zippers came disconnected from the track. Not a huge deal, I still have one good one. Second, on my third camping trip the pole broke. I'm in the middle of sending in a warranty request, but the part where the metal coupling meets the composite material broke. It appeared crooked to start with but I thought maybe that was intentional. Doesn't seem so. The vestibule makes setup tricky. Yes 10 minutes is possible, but it takes practice. I was a bit confused by the instructions that state there are sleeves to guide the poles. For the two main poles over the dome, yes. For the pole that supports the vestibule, no. It makes setting up the vestibule a bit tricky. That said, I love the vestibule. On a trip where it rained for an entire day my vestibule area was still dry which was helpful. Spacious and durable, just a little weird and buggy and defective. And I would never take this back packing, it's much too heavy to pack over long distances. Maybe the 2 person would be better.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very affordable and tough [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Went to a motorcycle rally with this tent. Setup took about 6 minutes. Held up to rain and 45mph wind gusts
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_728234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};