0.0 0 0
Coleman Premium Powerhouse Dual Fuel Lantern
Item No. 205438
Coleman Premium Powerhouse Dual Fuel Lantern is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_205438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 82ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Coleman Premium Powerhouse Dual Fuel Lantern
Details

Coleman Premium Powerhouse Dual Fuel Lantern

Coleman Premium Powerhouse Dual Fuel Lantern is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_205438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 205438
$52.18 $99.99
Save $47.81 ( 48% Off )
Clearance See Details
Additional Information
Designed to operate on either clean-burning Coleman Liquid Fuel or unleaded gasoline, the Coleman Premium Powerhouse Dual Fuel Lantern is perfect for camping, hunting, or just to have ready in the case of an emergency. This 2-mantle lantern burns 25% brighter than other lanterns on the market, ans is less expensive to run as it uses less fuel than propane-powered lanterns. The fully adjustable knob gives you full control of the light output, so you can always get the ideal outdoor lighting you're looking for. Its high setting delivers up to 1,107 lumens of 360° light for use as a beacon or to light outdoor events and parties for up to 7 hours. Its low setting offers a softer glow to create a comfortable outdoor atmosphere for evening meals, games, or reading, and lasts up to 14 hours. Dual standard #21 mantles for consistent lighting and maximum light area. Lights easily with matches.
Show moreShow less
  • 25% brighter than other liquid-fueled lanterns
  • Burns up to 7 hrs. on 1 tank of fuel
  • Porcelainized ventilator won't rust
  • Fully adjustable flame controls lighting output
  • Runs on Coleman Liquid Fuel or unleaded gasoline
Unit Weight 4.42 lb
Brand Coleman
MFG Part No. 3000004255
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great lantern I purchased this lantern last year and us it for camping and lighting up my deck in the evenings for effect. It provides plenty of light and I have had no issues with it. My parents had a Coleman fueled lantern for camping when I was a kid. This is where I learned to light, operate, and maintain these wonderful light sources. I am so glad that these are still made. An extra added bonus is that it provides a lot of heat in case you are placed in an off-grid scenario, by choice or otherwise.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heirloom quality I've had this lantern since the mid-1990s and it still works like new. Mantles are sort of fragile but cheap and easily replaceable... they last longer if handled and transported upright. I highly recommend getting Coleman's plastic carry case which does a great job of protecting the lantern and makes it easier to pack and carry.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work great So far so good. It's lit up every time I've needed it too so far. Still is made in the USA save for the globe, that's what made be decide to buy a new lantern as opposed to buying an old one. The only real complaint is that the sticker is garbage and is already bubbling off. The sticker on my new Stove is also garbage and the lettering wore off somewhat after a normal cleaning. I also dislike that the the model numbers are really confusing now, since they got rid of the older numbering convention.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lantern is a beast I have owned my Coleman Powerhouse dual fuel lantern for over 25 years. Always reliable , very bright and durable. I do recommend that if you buy the lantern to always keep one or two packages of replacement wicks just in case. Awesome that they are still USA made !!!
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Larger size and fuel capacity Have been mostly happy with it. It’s survived several rough damp trips so far. Did a 3 day on the Mississippi River and filled the fuel tanks before hand on the powerhouse and my DF single burner stove and was able to cook and have light without a refuel. Was too concerned anyway because I could have siphoned out a couple pints from the boat fuel if needed (it’s a 4 stroke motor, no premix). My only real negative is I wish they offered a larger mantle option for more light. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, Dependable and Affordable I'm camping out in the Colorado forest and it's really dark at night, but with my Coleman Lantern I feel comfortable and confident. 800 lumens of light! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Careful With Using Unleaded Gasoline I purchased this lantern back in 1991. I’ve used unleaded fuel in this lantern several times, and the generator got fouled up. I recommend using Coleman white gas whenever possible. Other than this, this is a good lantern.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1990 and still going strong My wife and I got one of these for a wedding present in 1990 (marrried in Yosemite). Just got back from camping on the Sonoma Coast in Northern California and it still works perfectly!
Date published: 2018-07-06
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_205438, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};