4.25 5 44
Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill
Item No. 601858
Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill

Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 601858
$269.99
Price displayed in cart ?

Some manufacturers impose minimum advertised price restrictions. If we lower the price of an item to a certain level, we can only show that price in the cart. If you change your mind about the item, simply remove it from your cart. The savings are worth a few extra clicks.

Product Actions
Product Actions

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
Portable propane grill features 3 independently adjustable burners for better temperature control.

Push the Instastart ignition button for matchless lighting, then select your heat with the enhanced temperature control of 3 independently adjustable burners. With a range of grilling power from 3,250 to 20,000 BTUs and 285 sq. in. of porcelain-coated cast iron grill grates, you’ll wow your friends and family with perfectly cooked meats, seafood or veggies every time. For more meal options, the Swaptop interchangeable cooktops let you switch the grill grates with a griddle or stove grate (both sold separately). Two sliding side tables keep utensils and sauces handy. Sturdy quick-fold legs and 2 wheels for hassle-free setup, takedown and transport. Stores upright to fit in tight spaces. Uses disposable propane cylinder (sold separately). Water pan catches cooking grease and is removable for easy cleaning. Includes two durable side tables for resting utensils and sauces. Uses disposable propane cylinder (sold separately).
Show moreShow less
  • Locking lid for secure transport
  • Up to 20,000 BTUs of grilling power and 285 sq. in. of cooking area
  • Integrated thermometer for accurate temperature monitoring
  • Instastart ignition for push-button, matchless lighting
  • 3 independently adjustable burners for enhanced temperature control
BTU 20,000
Burner Triple
Unit Weight 52.58 lb
Brand Coleman
MFG Part No. 2000032831
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little grill... We decided on this grill for our new coach. It has not disappointed! The water tray is a clever way to control the temperature allowing for slow roasting of ribs and roasts. It also fires up to high heat for thick steaks. The grill cools off quick and is easy to clean. It’s perfect for the RV’er as you can fold it right up and store in a bay on the coach. My only complaints is the side trays are flimsy and break easily. You also have to be careful screwing on a 1 LB propane bottle as the threads are fine and easy to cross thread. It’s better to get the adapter for a 20 lb tank. Other than that its a great portable grill.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works Great but has Drawbacks Messy and time consuming clean up. No low pressure quick connect adaptors available.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy With the Purchase. We've used the grill on about 30 nights this summer. It is really convenient with the built-in legs and the side trays provide some extra space. I wasn't quite sure about the water-filled grease tray and some have complained about it but I learned to keep a fairly minimum about of water in and then dump the greasy water into the fire pit when leaving camp. A couple of complaints - the top of the wheel legs are not secured in the receiving unit so when you try to roll it, you have to be really careful. I can't use this with my on-board propane system because of the regulator since my system is also regulated. There is a hack to remove the RoadTrip regulator but I've chosen to just bring a 20# canister and purchased the appropriate hose. The lid is a bit too shallow to accommodate a decent size stock pot so it takes longer to heat up. All in all though, I'm happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great travel grill! I’m rating it 5 stars, but my husband says he gives it a 4.8. It took him a little while getting used to, but that’s only because he’s used to cooking on our large gas grill at home. For travel purposes (camping, tailgating, etc.), this grill works wonderfully! It’s fairly easy to clean, too, so that’s an added bonus!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this grill !! Although the grill looks good it does not work good at all !! It took so much propane to cook a small amount of chicken and steak!! First time we used it and i wish we could return it however the store said we could not return it!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little Grill This is a great little grill. We have made a lot of meals on it ..It stows away easily in the camper and is easy to clean,,The latch that holds the cover on is not very strong and it can open sometimes when moving it..
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Road trip grill Great product but careful when folding it up, legs kick out and smack your shin. Side tables like to get stuck, be gentle don’t force them in or screws will pop out. Overall a really cool little grill.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grill This was a great grill! Finally took a trip where we could use it and the ONLY issue was with the rookie controlling the propane No complaints about this grill can be found. It is excellent!!!
Date published: 2020-10-19
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • reviews, product

Can you cook/grill on this unit with the lid closed?

Asked by: Dave
Absolutely. Careful about the drip pan. Coleman doesn’t make it anymore. They replaced my entire grill for free cause I sought repair options after I lost it on the highway due to not securing the lid lock properly. 
Answered by: Phxpilotmkv
Date published: 2021-02-21

how hot will the 285 su grill get

Asked by: eastwind
Coleman 285 model grill gets very very hot! It is by far the hottest grill I have ever owned.
Answered by: Brian
Date published: 2021-01-30

Can the stand be easily removed (like the Coleman Roadtrip Classic) or is it more of a permanent fixture of the grill?

Asked by: jump
This grills legs are not replaceable. However, it has quick-fold legs and 2 rugged wheels. The grill travels to and sets up at your campsite or tailgate with ease.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-01-22

Will this fit in my storage space in my camper without any problem?  We have a winnebago 2006 class A 27 foot 

Asked by: Rhonda
The folded dimensions are 39" x 19.5" x 14.2" if that information is helpful in determining if it will fit in the storage space of your camper.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-01-21

What are the measurements when folded?

Asked by: Laura
Folded dimensions: 39 in x 19.5 in x 14.2 in
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-07-20

Can I hook this grill up to the propane hook of my rv.?

Asked by: Frank
If your MH has a "Quick-Connect, Low Pressure" connection then yes. You would additionally need an Quick-Connect Adapter to replace the Regulator on your grill. You would then also require a hose to connect them. I hope that helps.
Answered by: WolfSpyryt
Date published: 2020-07-18

What are the folded dimensions of this grill?

Asked by: Shed
Product size when legs folded: 39 in x 19.5 in x 14.2 in And if needed, here is the product size when legs standing: 45.6 in x 19.5 in x 35 in
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-06-26

I have a quick connect under my camper that is after the regulator.. which road trip grills can be converted ??

Asked by: greywolf2019
At this time, the Roadtrip Classic (SKU# 35188) is the only Coleman portable grill we carry that is compatible with a ready to use quick connect conversion kit like SKU# 115951
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-09-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • questions, product