4.5761 5 92
Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill
Item No. 601858
Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 99ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill

Coleman RoadTrip 285 Grill is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 127ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 601858
$249.99
Price displayed in cart ?

Some manufacturers impose minimum advertised price restrictions. If we lower the price of an item to a certain level, we can only show that price in the cart. If you change your mind about the item, simply remove it from your cart. The savings are worth a few extra clicks.

Free Shipping
Product Actions

In Stock

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
Portable propane grill features 3 independently adjustable burners for better temperature control.

Push the Instastart ignition button for matchless lighting, then select your heat with the enhanced temperature control of 3 independently adjustable burners. With a range of grilling power from 3,250 to 20,000 BTUs and 285 sq. in. of porcelain-coated cast iron grill grates, you’ll wow your friends and family with perfectly cooked meats, seafood or veggies every time. For more meal options, the Swaptop interchangeable cooktops let you switch the grill grates with a griddle or stove grate (both sold separately). Two sliding side tables keep utensils and sauces handy. Sturdy quick-fold legs and 2 wheels for hassle-free setup, takedown and transport. Stores upright to fit in tight spaces. Uses disposable propane cylinder (sold separately). Water pan catches cooking grease and is removable for easy cleaning. Includes two durable side tables for resting utensils and sauces. Uses disposable propane cylinder (sold separately).
Show moreShow less
  • Locking lid for secure transport
  • Up to 20,000 BTUs of grilling power and 285 sq. in. of cooking area
  • Integrated thermometer for accurate temperature monitoring
  • Instastart ignition for push-button, matchless lighting
  • 3 independently adjustable burners for enhanced temperature control
BTU 20,000
Burner Triple
Unit Weight 52.58 lb
Brand Coleman
MFG Part No. 2000032831
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am disappointed in the way the hinges are attached to the lid. I had to buy washers and rivets to reattach the hinge. First off the holes punched into the lid are much bigger than 1/8". Second the washers on the rivets were too small and 4 of the 6 pulled right through after only the second use of the grill. And third the baked on finish has already chipped off where the hinges attach. I bought this grill assuming Coleman was a name to be trusted. I tried adding pictures of the faulty rivets and my repairs but they wouldn't upload.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price! Very Versatile! I purchased this Coleman RoadTrip 285 three weeks ago in preparation for a week long annual camping trip. The grill was used to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner (I purchased cast iron griddle and stove burner swap tops). It heats up fast and the heat is very even throughout the cooking surface. I found I did not need to cook with the burners above the medium setting. The grill feels heavy duty and the stand with slide out side tables is a bonus for the price compared to competitors grills that don't come with stand. It would have been nice if this model had come with hooks for cooking utensils. The grill is also pretty heavy for a portable grill. I would definitely recommend this grill for camping and tailgating purposes!
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No replacement part to replace easily broken part So far I mostly love the grill. The three burners give me good heat control and I like the addition of the thermometer. The new location for the propane is way better than the older styles. With the addition of optional grills, this grill almost replaces my colman stove. However, within 3 days one of the pull out shelves broke. If I knew that repair parts weren't availible, I might have waited or bought an (less expensive) older model.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grills Great but Coleman Needs Quality Assurance Purchased this gas grill from Coleman for patio grilling and for camping trips. The slate blue is a very nice color. It grills wonderfully but I'm not impressed how this item left their factory. There was damage and surface rust to one of the support legs and the latch for the grill lid does not stay locked and everything would fall out and when you transport it. I know this has been an issue on previous models and I'm surprised that Coleman has not addressed it.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality The pull out table shattered on first use and, unbelievably, Coleman does not offer replacement parts. In addition, the cover lock is totally inadequate. Vibrations will cause the lock to open when rolling the stove allowing the cast iron grills and water tray to fallout. I now use a strap to secure the lid, which is ridiculous for such an expensive grill. To late for me, but there are better options.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks very well, some design issues This grill cooks very well! It stays lit even with a steady breeze unlike other camping sized grills. The overall design leaves something to be desired. The side tables are a nice touch, but the handles should have been able to fold down to give more room to actually use the tables. The latch to hold the lid down is not strong enough to hold the grated in place without popping open when pulling the grill is a folded up position rolling on its wheels. Hooks to hang utensils would have been a nice touch for this price point. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Occasionally we go to the lakefront and eat seafood and let the kids play, but this time we were able to have BBQ. This grill was awesome! I'm use to charcoal so I didn't know how i would like it, but it was good. The grill was cute and easy to put in the trunk, and the wheels were a big help also. They made it easy to get it from the car to whatever spot we setup up. The food taste really and it cooked evenly, I don't know why I didn't get one of these grills sooner. I've been bragging about it to my friends and telling them how it's good to have one of these on hand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Ready! Coleman RoadTrip 285 Portable Stand-Up Propane Grill is everything you need to have excellent food when camping and any other outdoor event or excursion! What I like most about it is how sturdy it is. It has substance where it's not easily knocked over, and it can withstand many many uses. The easy of use is also pleasant, and the many features is amazing too! It heats quickly and evening and has plenty of space to make several items at once! It's also easy to store and move around, which is definitely a plus. Anyone who does grilling and travelling, even a short distance, needs one of these! I'd definitely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-27
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

What are the folded dimensions of this grill?

Asked by: Shed
Product size when legs folded: 39 in x 19.5 in x 14.2 in And if needed, here is the product size when legs standing: 45.6 in x 19.5 in x 35 in
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2020-06-26

Can I hook this grill up to the propane hook of my rv.?

Asked by: Frank
We unfortunately do not have a conversion kit to make this grill compatible with RV low pressure quick connect.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-06-22

I have a quick connect under my camper that is after the regulator.. which road trip grills can be converted ??

Asked by: greywolf2019
At this time, the Roadtrip Classic (SKU# 35188) is the only Coleman portable grill we carry that is compatible with a ready to use quick connect conversion kit like SKU# 115951
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-03-23

Will this operate on a 20 pound propane cylinder and do you sell gridle plate and extra hose for the 20 pound propane cylinder.

Asked by: coop
You can use the hose listed as SKU#30342 or #30338 to connect this grill to a 20# propane cylinder. See SKU#33279 for the griddle plate compatible with Coleman's Roadtrip grills.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-09-04

Can the stand be easily removed (like the Coleman Roadtrip Classic) or is it more of a permanent fixture of the grill?

Asked by: jump

Can the coleman roadtrip portable grill be connected to natural gas?

Asked by: Louis

Will this fit in my storage space in my camper without any problem?  We have a winnebago 2006 class A 27 foot 

Asked by: Rhonda

Can this grill also convert to a stove, griddle like the Coleman LXE Roadtrip grill?

Asked by: 24brem
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_601858, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • questions, product