4.7985 5 134
Comfort Zone® 12" Premier Firm Mattress
Item No. 622921
Comfort Zone® 12" Premier Firm Mattress is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_622921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Comfort Zone® 12" Premier Firm Mattress

Comfort Zone® 12" Premier Firm Mattress is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_622921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 622921
$729.00 - $779.99 $829.00 - $949.00
Save up to $169.01 ( Up to 18% Off )
Variations
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Get the great nights sleep you deserve!
Take your personal comfort zone to the next level with the Comfort Zone® 12" Premier Firm mattress. The 1" premium airflow layer offers 290% more air to flow, which helps reduce humidity and heat build up. The 2" Comfort Zone® Performance Layer features enhanced breathability, allowing body heat to dissipate quickly. Billions of microscopic air cushions provide enhanced support while reducing pressure. The 9" Comfort Zone® Support Layer provides additional support to make this a Firm mattress. The Comfort Zone 12" premier mattress is endorsed by the American Sleep Association. Made of CertiPUR-US® eco-friendly polyurethane foam.

• Bunk: 33.5" x 74.5"
• Full: 52.5" x 74.5"
• Short Queen: 59.5" x 74.5"
• Queen: 59.5" x 79.5"
• RV King: 71.5" x 79.5"
• King: 75.5" x 79.5"
Show moreShow less
  • Made Exclusively for Camping World
  • More airflow to reduce humidity
  • Eco-friendly polyurethane foam
  • Mfr. 10 year warranty
  • Made in USA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little thick It is very comfortable. However, the twelve inch is a little too thick for a Sprinter Limited 5th wheel King slide out. There are little shelves on each side of the bed and the mattress is about two inches taller than the shelves. We squeezed it in. But, we are probably going to modify the shelves. We can barely pull the mattress out to put the sheets on. We probably would have been better getting the ten inch instead? The mattress is also so heavy that the access panel to the storage compartment under the bed does not stay open and you need two people to be able take things in and out. Worth the aggravation though! We sleep On it as well as we do at home.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort We just installed in our camper this mattress today! Huge difference from garbage that came in new camper. As by instruction it popped up very quickly. Just as it says have it on its location to open. Ours was vacuum sealed, it expanded quickly while removing plastic.Also, recommend plastic under so easier to slide to make the bed.Much heavier than original mattress in camper. Next, ours is about 2.5 feet above ground due to storage. I am 5 foot 6 inches needed small foot stool to get in. Will be a family funny for years to come. We bought short queen. Very soft top cover, very comfortable so far. Will sleep on it soon.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye-bye backache Bought this mattress to replace the original one in our camper. Could tell immediately that we had made a good choice. Liked that it was much firmer than the original mattress. Sleeping on this one is much more comfortable and don't seem to wake up with a back ache like with the original one. Although the mattress is all foam, one doesn't seem to get hot like sleeping on other foam mattresses. The only drawback is that it is 12 inches thick which makes it necessary to get a running start to pole-vault into bed. I would buy it again. I think I made a good choice.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support I've had 3 back surgeries and its been hard finding a good mattress. I think I have found the perfect match for my sleeping comfort. It's hard enough for support and soft for comfort. Living full time in a 5th wheel trailer its the perfect match.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great upgrade This is a definite upgrade to the hard as a rock, no support, mattress that came with my 5th wheel. Camper manufacturers should be ashamed of the quality of the mattress they put into new campers. This new mattress is definitely firm, but not so much that you feel like your sleeping on the floor. Comes with a nice zip on cover as well. Great mattress overall, thus the 5 stars for the product itself. Ordering from Camping World is a whole different issue. Took over a month for this "in stock" item to ship and did not arrive in time for our latest trip. In the future, I will likely look elsewhere before ordering anything from camping world again. Their customer service is lacking, and their shipping times are atrocious.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Zone - more like Heavenly Sleep Zone! Discovering just how poorly the old mattress was in support of a good nights sleep can be best appreciated by the purchase of a new technology mattress like the Comfort Zone. It sleeps cool, and is more on the firm side of the spectrum of sleeping apparatus. We now much prefer to sleep in our RV now than at the homestead. Sleep comfort is very subjective, so objectively I can say a huge 2 thumbs up for the Comfort Zone.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Comfort Zone 12” Mattress We chose the 12” depth because my husband is 6’4” and sturdy. This RV short queen mattress fits nicely on our travel trailer bed platform. We have been using this mattress for over a month and find it very comfortable. We highly recommend this mattress.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY We are not satisfied with this matress at all. Manufacturer did send at no charge a foam cushion and a mattress pad that did make it possible to sleep on. But this mattress is not for a large person. You cannot return a mattress that has been used, so you must make do. Can't roll over ... sink into a hole. Near impossible to get out of bed, but we are able to get a good nights sleep. You must rotate the matress every two weeks for several months, then monthly. Very difficult when you are older and disabled. Sheets do not fit well at all .
Date published: 2020-09-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_622921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • reviews, product

Where does one find the foundation piece or platform frame for the short queen size mattress?

Asked by: rancher01
The mattress sits on the plywood platform the RV manufacturer installed when the built the RV, there is no foundation or "box spring" as you would have in a bedroom in your home.
Answered by: Warren
Date published: 2021-09-12

Can this mattress be used on an RV Murphy bed?

Asked by: rls75
This mattress should work with a murphy bed as long as the space it fits into is deep enough for the mattress.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-08-27

the pics show this mattress sitting on what looks like a 4 inch foam base? will mattress work on just a wooden frame with under bed storage without weakening the foam in the mattress? and what would you consider a persons weight to be too heavy for this?

Asked by: bigb
Mine is on a wood base with storage and works fine. I weigh 240 lb and it's fine. I don't see how having under bed storage could possibly cause a issue.
Answered by: BobH
Date published: 2021-03-27

What is the density of this foam mattress per cubic ft?

Asked by: lisab23
The average density of the mattress (this is just the foam, no cover) calculates out to 1.89 lb/ft³. This number will be a little higher if the cover is included, estimate that at ~2.00 lb/ft³. If your density calculation is based on the mattress plus packaging, the figure is skewed upward to, for a Queen, about 2.26 lb/ft³.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-07-26

Does this mattress come in less than firm?

Asked by: Joker
Not this specific mattress unfortunately. But the other 2 Comfort Zone mattresses are less than firm: https://www.campingworld.com/comfort-zone-8-essential-mattress-622922.html https://www.campingworld.com/comfort-zone-10-elite-mattress-622920.html
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-03-09

What is the weight

Asked by: Chuck
Short Queen: 70.41 pounds Queen: 74.41 pounds RV King: 87.49 pounds King: 91.82 pounds
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-03-09

We have a platform that measures 60"x80". Which mattress is right for that size?

Asked by: Anonymous
A Queen mattress is recommended as it will match the platform dimensions.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-02-03

What does the 10 year mfr. warranty cover?

Asked by: CW Cindy
Here is the 10 year limited warranty from the manufacturer: The quality built into every Comfort Zone® Premiere Mattress allows us to guarantee for a period of 10 (ten) years from the date of original purchase. Your Comfort Zone Premiere Mattress will be replaced in the unlikely event of defects in materials or workmanship, which occur during the time of this limited warranty. This limited warranty covers any physical flaw in the mattress that causes the foam to split or crack despite normal usage and proper handling. It does not cover conditions resulting from normal wear and tear. Use of the product diminishes the loft of the foam over time. Since this is an anticipated characteristic of the foam, Carpenter Co. makes no warranty with respect to the natural compression of the foam. This limited warranty does not cover normal increases in the softness of the foam, which is an anticipated characteristic of the foam but do not affect its pressure-relieving qualities. Furthermore, Carpenter Co. shall not be obligated to provide warranty service if the product is found to be damaged, burned, cut, torn, misused, stained, soiled, in an unsanitary condition or when product failure is due to causes other than defective material or workmanship. This warranty is valid only to the original purchaser of the product. This limited warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. In the unlikely event that service resulting from a covered defect is required, please do the following: 1. Provide proof of purchase to validate the warranty. 2. Contact the vendor where your Comfort Zone Premiere Mattress was purchased. If the vendor is no longer in business, please contact: Carpenter Co. Consumer Products Division, Customer Service Department, 5016 Monument Avenue, Richmond, VA 23230 800-288-3830, ext. 2508 3. Please furnish a complete explanation of the problem. IMPORTANT NOTE ON BODY IMPRESSIONS: Body impressions are normal during the course of use. This is not a structural defect, but simply the settling of upholstery layers. Please observe the following to protect your investment so you can enjoy a great night’s sleep for years to come… DO… Rotate your mattress frequently. Your mattress will conform to your body contours for extra comfort and support. Rotate once every 2 weeks for the first 3 months of use, once every 2 months thereafter if you notice an uneven surface. Use a mattress pad. Water or other stains will be considered abuse and will void bedding warranties from all manufacturers. DO NOT… Do not stand or jump on the bed. This will abuse your bedding and void your warranty.
Answered by: CW Victor
Date published: 2021-01-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_622921, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • questions, product