4.963 5 27
Extend-A-Shower Expanding Shower Rod, Satin Finish
Item No. 55953
Extend-A-Shower Expanding Shower Rod, Satin Finish is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_55953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Extend-A-Shower Expanding Shower Rod, Satin Finish

Extend-A-Shower Expanding Shower Rod, Satin Finish is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_55953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 55953
$46.07 $59.99
Save $13.92 ( 23% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Gives you up to 30% more elbow room then flips back inside shower when you're finished.

Hang laundry, towels or bathing suits on it to drip dry over shower pan. Fits trailer or 5th wheel showers. 35" to 42"W. Rust-resistant powder coated metal.
Show moreShow less
Color Stainless Steel/Silver
Unit Weight 2.80 lb
Brand Stromberg Carlson
MFG Part No. EXT-3542S
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larger Shower I am a big person so getting this curtain rod makes it seem like you step into a bigger shower.The reason it feels bigger is because you can extend your arms without them hitting the wall or curtain.Excellant quality and inexpensive to boot.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can finally move in the shower ! The shower in our RV is sooooo small ! We live in our Rv year round and taking a shower was not the pleasant experience it should have been due to lack space. I would get soaped up then the plastic shower liner would stick to me and I could not move, it was very aggravating. I was browsing CW website one day and saw the extend-A-shower and decided to try it. I can finally enjoy my shower and move around normally I am so glad I ordered this product and highly recommend it. The installation took minutes and it works great !
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition This was a great addition to our trailer. It did add elbow room without taking up room when not in use. I would recommend this to any camper lovers!
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This should be original equipment Such a simple device that gives you so much more room in your shower! I removed one of those pleated shower doors that you can't properly clean and they really narrow up your shoulder room because of how they mount. This works awesome and gives you at least 6 - 8 inches more shoulder room. What a great idea..... they should come standard!
Date published: 2011-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product We purchased this product to get the added space, Took me about 20 minutes to install I was surprised at how much bigger the shower feels. We love it and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extenda-a-shower Easy to install, works great just like it says. Makes your shower feel much larger. Good quality parts feels very sturdy when installed
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is the bomb I liked the idea of a hotel shower rod to give you some extra space to shower, but the fact that it pulls in out of the way is great.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend-A-Shower Expanding Shower Rod We are very happy with this purchase. It provides a lot more elbow room in our shower and makes the shower area feel much larger.
Date published: 2011-08-10
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_55953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • reviews, product

does the hardware fit into the same holes of existing curtain rod? or do i need to drill new holes?

Asked by: sandi2016
We had to do new holes.  I wanted it out a little further and the old rod.
Answered by: Ang78
Date published: 2021-06-03

What are the dimensions of the mounting brackets, height and width?

Asked by: DBones
3 5/8 H x 1 W. Height from center screw hole to hole is 3 1/8.  You need a space at least 1 1/2 to 2 inches minimum depth out from the wall unobstructed by a cabinet, shower surround etc. to allow for the pivot action when moving the rod in/out for use. I wish that this reply field would allow photo insert so it would be easier to explain. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Texas
Date published: 2021-02-12

what size shower curtain fits this rod?

Asked by: huts
The rod is 38.4" in length when not including the mounts at the ends. So if no adjustments are made a curtain larger than that would be suggested. On the other hand, due to this shower rod being able to be cut, it would be ideal to select a shower curtain base on the length of the shower rod after installation.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-02-05

What size curtain best fits this rod??

Asked by: SammiP
This shower rod has the ability to be trimmed to fit, so ideally the shower curtain size will be selected on the installation length. But if no adjustments are made, then the rod is 38.4" in length when not including the mounts at the ends. So a curtain larger than that would be suggested.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-02-05

Does this shower rod fit a corner shower unit? We have removed the glass doors from our 'rounded' shower pan and are looking for an extendable shower rod.

Asked by: Kirsten
If the walls are 90 degrees to each other, it is possible to use this shower rod in the corner if it is long enough to reach both walls. This shower rod fits a width from 35" to 42" and is about 43.05" in length.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2021-02-05

I am looking for something I can put on the outside, leave the brackets on but take the rod in while traveling...then put the rod back up when camping again. Can I do this with this product?

Asked by: Sandy
No, the hinges are fastened in place, this shower rod is not designed for quick disassembly.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-05-02

My shower is 3'-4" or 40" wide. Will this rod work?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this shower rod can be installed to an opening from 35" to 42" wide. The rod is trimmed down before installation. <a href=http://www.strombergcarlson.com/download/Trimming_Instructions_for_all_EXT_070920151118am>Extend-A-Shower: Trimming Instructions</a>
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Can this flip back into the shower stall when done? Or, does it stay out like in the picture?

Asked by: Anonymous
Besides the extra space, the other feature for this shower rod is the ability to collapse it into the shower stall when not used.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_55953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • questions, product