0.0 0 0
Flex Tape, 4"W x 5'L, Black
Item No. 101736
Flex Tape, 4"W x 5'L, Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 637.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_101736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 122ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Flex Tape, 4"W x 5'L, Black
Details

Flex Tape, 4"W x 5'L, Black

Flex Tape, 4"W x 5'L, Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 637.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_101736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 101736
$12.99 $13.99
Save $1.00 ( 7% Off )
Product Actions

In Stock

Additional Information
Flex Tape is the original, super strong, waterproof tape that can patch, bond, seal, and repair virtually anything. It's specially formulated with a thick, flexible, rubberized backing that conforms to any shape or object. Unlike other tapes, Flex Tape's bond will increase with time and pressure. Perfect for a variety of surfaces and many uses around the car, boat, RV, or home.

FEATURES
• Thick, flexible, rubberized adhesive
• Conforms to any shape or object
• Seals out water, air, and moisture
• Great for patching large holes, cracks, gaps, and tears
• Can be applied hot or cold, wet or dry – even underwater
• Can withstand temperatures from -70°F to 200°F and extreme weather conditions
• UV resistant
• Environmentally friendly, VOC-free

COMMON APPLICATIONS
• Leaky roofs and ceilings
• Damaged gutters and down spouts
• Boats, kayaks, personal watercraft, canoes, and other outdoor equipment repairs
• Repairs for mobile homes, RVs, and campers
• Leaky PVC and plumbing pipes
• Patch and seal windows, doors, walls, seams, and vents
• And much more!
Show moreShow less
  • Super strong, waterproof tape
  • Patch, bond, seal, and repair virtually anything
  • Seals out water, air, and moisture
  • Flexible rubberized backing conforms to any shape or object
  • Bond increases with time and pressure
Unit Weight 0.50 lb
Brand Swift Response Llc
MFG Part No. TFSBLKR0405
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is sticky Man oh man does this stuff stick around. Around anything. Around your inflatable flamingo raft, around your car window that happens to be leaking rain onto your nice dry seats, and even around the broken dishwasher you probably should have fixed a long time ago. It's adhesive nature allows it to stick to nearly any surface. While I have no idea how hard it is to remove, I imagine it wouldn't be easy. It seems to work well with high temperatures. The seal broke off of our dishwasher and was flooding the kitchen every time we used it. We replaced the seal with this stuff and no issues since then! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Charm! I’ve seen advertisements for Flex Tape and have always thought it was a great idea in theory. After using it, I can confirm that it is a great idea in actuality too. I used it to patch a hole in a huge blow up pool and it worked beautifully. I didn’t have to let the water drain; I literally put the patch on the inside underwater. I couldn’t believe it stayed in place. No leaks; no issues. My husband has used in several times for reinforcement and patches, and he maintains the same - it is phenomenal and works as described. This is going to be a permanent staple in our household tools collection. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rubberized sealant This Flex Tape has been great for projects around the house. It comes in the rubberized form, in a roll, that's 4 inches by 5 feet. The rolls come with the sanding block included. I used this tape, to seal an outside washing machine drain line that busted. After I gave it time to dry and set, I had my wife run a load of laundry. The pipe did not leak at all. This tape is a great item to have especially if you're a do it yourself person. Using common sense and this rubberized sealant, I feel you can temporarily fix just about anything that needs sealed. Definitely recommend this to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable This Flex tape is durable for quick fixes. When I have a busted pipe I use flex tape just until I can get to the store and replace the pipe. I have used flex tape on my garden hose, a hose on my truck and many other smaller things as temporary quick fixes. It holds up in the heat without peeling off. It's easy to wrap a crack in a pipe in flex tape. Its convenient to have flex tape laying around when I dont have spare parts handy to fix something. I have used in on my childrens toys, a torn leather seat, a crack on a plastic swing. Overall flex tape is durable, handy, and convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tape I absolutely loved trying this tape out. It has such a great seal and you can use it on so much things. It never leaked after using and also withheld strongly with no issues at all. I love its waterproof so you can use it for outdoors. The packaging is very bold and you can read everything perfectly so you know what you are getting. It also instantly works you dont have to wait on it to seal. It seals right away after placing on product. I will be getting more of this tape. I would highly suggest trying this out if you need a quick way to seal or repair your project it works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insanely Sticky! This Flex Tape holds up amazingly well. We tested it on a small leak in a pipe that we have. The bond adhesion was super impressive this stuff is massively sticky. I would imagine it would bond to just about anything that we need it to. My husband just cut a piece of the flex tape and placed it right on our leaky PVC pipe and it is still holding strong with no leaks! Which is fantastic news for me as I have a large swimming pool and I now have a repair tape incase it develops a hole or puncture. I am pretty positive this tape would handle a hole in a pool for quite awhile. Thanks for the great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flex Tape I received my Flex Tape and my son was eager to put it to use. I have seen this on tv and always wanted to try some. We have an indoor refrigerator that was the perfect candidate for this tape. He immediately cut a piece and applied it to the broken part. It has been on now for two weeks and we haven’t had to reapply like the other tape we have used in the past. I am a firm believer in this tape and will be ordering a larger roll for other use. A guy can never have too much tape in his tool belt and a tape with this quality is always needed.. what else can I find to fix with it?? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for solid surfaces I had some pots that cracked during the winter from ice expansion. They would leak water instead of allowing it to seep through to the bottom resulting in dying plants. Luckily the pots were black and the tape was also black. Slapping the tape on the pots did in fact prevent water from leaking through. The tape is thick enough to use for items requiring strength, but it does leave a noticeable thickness difference on the surface if you try and match paint or anything. I would recommend the tape for things that can be hidden or in places with low visibility. It’s a good product and I’d use it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_US, sid_101736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • reviews, product

Can I use this to repair a fiberglass tub that is not well-supported so it developed cracks?

Asked by: TA10583
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_101736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • questions, product