4.2703 5 74
HWOD H2Oasis Portable Water Heater
Item No. 95512
HWOD H2Oasis Portable Water Heater is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_95512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Details

HWOD H2Oasis Portable Water Heater

HWOD H2Oasis Portable Water Heater is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_95512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 95512
$321.99 $369.99
Save $48.00 ( 13% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Hot Water on Demand H2Oasisª Portable Water Heater.

Always have hot water whenever and wherever you need it with a Coleman® Hot Water on Demand™ H2Oasis™ Portable Water Heater. Using technology similar to a tankless water heater for your home, this propane-powered heater dispenses hot water in as little as 30 seconds. All you need to do is connect the pump to the included 5-gallon water carrier, connect the hoses, dial in your temperature and your water will be heated up to 54 °F with a maximum temperature of 125 °F. It's perfect for washing the dishes, taking a shower, or preparing a hot beverage when you're in the great outdoors. The shower head can be placed in the adjustable holder for use as a sink faucet, or you can detach it for use as a handheld sprayer with the 6-foot, non-kink hose. A built-in lithium-ion battery, which can be charged from your car outlet with the included charger, powers the electic pump and LED display. When you're ready to pack up, you simply disconnect the hoses and you can store everything in the mesh bag until the next time you need comfortably hot water while enjoying an outdoor adventure.

Features:Shower head with 6-ft. non-kink, silicone hose for convenient use. Multi-position shower head holder with height adjustment and multi-axis rotation. Quick Connect Brass Hose Fittings - Easy, durable hose attachments. High-power submersible electric pump provides reliable, strong water flow. Built-in lithium ion rechargeable battery. 12V charger to recharge from your car outlet. Heats up to 40 gallons of water on high on one 16.4-oz. propane cylinder (sold separately). Perfect for washing, hot beverages or showering when camping, hunting or enjoying other outdoor occasions. Mesh storage bag and 5-gallon collapsible water carrier included. 3-year limited warranty
Show moreShow less
  • Dispenses hot water up to 125 °F in approximately 30 seconds
  • Instastart™ ignition for automatic, matchless lighting
  • PerfectFlow™ technology provides consistent performance, even in extreme conditions
  • Adjustable to dial in the perfect temperature
  • LED display provides easy-to-see hot water and status indicators
Unit Weight 18.00 lb
Brand Coleman
MFG Part No. 2000026562
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More trouble than it is worth Bought this water heater for an annual camping trip. The first year it was used three times to provide showers and then cleans and put away for the winter. This year it has been nothing but problems. The internal battery will not hold a charge so to operate it has to be connected to an external power sources. The pilot light is ineffective and has limited accessiblity. When the manual has work arounds for the fundamental components that tells you the original testers had problems and Coleman produced the product regardless. Replace the internal battery with a reliable product and fix the design before you try to sell this product and destroy your reputation.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem I have the previous generation of this unit and experienced the same problem--the battery won't hold a charge. Other's I've talked to have the same problem. For the price of this unit you'd expect the most fundamental parts to work--it is disappointing to find that Coleman hasn't addressed this problem despite years of feedback.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool little gadget [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The water on demand portable water heater is perfect for camping, on the go, or for an emergency kit. It's not very big or heavy so it won't take up a lot of space or be hard to carry. The accessories allow you to wash your dishes, take a shower or have a nice hot coffee in the morning while camping or even in a power outage. The water heats very quickly and gets pretty hot but the temperature can be adjusted. The only con is that it has to be charged in your car and the charge doesn't hold for very long so I suggest making sure you have it charged at all times, but other then that it's a pretty handy gadget to have around.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot water on demand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really excited about getting the Coleman portable hot water on demand. Our family is always camping and doing long distence travels. So i just knew this would be a great accessory to add to our collection. We have used it a few times now and haven't had any issues. The water heats within seconds. Literally like 10 seconds amd we had warm/hot water. And it has grest water pressure. That is one thing i worried abput. But its strong enougj for the shower to feel kind of like a shower. Of course not really but it is similiar. We have used over 100 gallons so far and no issues. This has been key to have on our trips. I also like the fact that if we were to loose power and needed to warm our water we would.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great! If you don't mind lots of prep [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Normally when camping, we just warm up our water by the fire and use that for dish-washing and hand-rinsing. The Coleman Hot Water on Demand H2Oasis Portable Water Heater offers lots of hot running water out of a convenient shower head dispenser. We loved its versatility and the amount of water we could run through. The downside is that it takes a lot of prep to be ready to use this heater. Hours of charging and re-charging, transporting and attaching propane containers, filling up the water container, igniting and re-igniting the burner every time you need to pause the water flow. It's definitely nicer than fire-heated water, but it takes a lot more work.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot water fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to try out Coleman Hot Water on Demand H2Oasis Portable Water Heater and it's dependable and works fast. I was able to try this bad boy out while bathing my pets outside in the backyard. I've always had an issue being able to get enough hot water to complete this task. The Coleman Hot Water on Demand changed that! I'm highly satisfied with this product as it is my first product from Coleman brand. I'm looking forward to trying it out this summer on our camping trip. I would highly recommend this to anyone that camps or has a need for hot water outdoors. Easy to use and carry around as it is compact and light weight.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is incredible !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am completely and utterly amazed at just how useful and amazzing this Coleman hot water on demand H2 Oasis portable water heater is ! I swear we will be using it for camping very soon but meanwhile we already tested it and we absolutely love it more than i can hardly describe !! it is a complete Lifesaver and could even be useful during any type of emergency.I truly believe that owning a device like this is actually necessary and could really make our life easier if one day we may need it in order to survive .It is not even a bulky machine With all that it does which is pretty convenient and helpful!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Used once at home to test it. Never worked again. I think it has something to do with the battery. It wont charge at all. Going back to pot on campfire. Always reliable!
Date published: 2019-04-21
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_95512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • reviews, product

Will this appliance accept Flame King refillable 1 LB cylinders?

Asked by: nayrfj
Yes, the Flame King 1 lb. cylinders use an industry standard fitting which this portable water heater will accept.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-03-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_95512, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • questions, product