4.6667 5 18
Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater
Item No. 47757
Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_47757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Video(s)
Details

Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater

Mr. Heater Little Buddy Heater is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_47757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 47757
$77.49 $84.99
Save $7.50 ( 9% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Quickly heat up your hunting blind or ice shelter with Mr. Heater's Little Buddy Heater, a portable propane heater powerful enough to heat spaces up to 95 sq. ft. and safe for indoor use.

• Compact and portable, heater connects to 1-lb. propane cylinders (not included)
• 3,800 BTU per hour, heats enclosed spaces up to 95 sq. ft.
• 8" round, compact stand fits anywhere; integrated handle eases transportation
• One-button control opens valve, ignites burner
• Tip-over safety shut-off, automatic low oxygen shut-off systems
• CSA certified for indoor and outdoor use
• Not for use above 7,000 ft.; always provide adequate ventilation

Model: MH4B
Weight: 5.95 lbs.
Dimensions: 12"H x 10 1/2"W x 10 1/2"D.

Show moreShow less
  • Compact, portable heater fits anywhere
  • Connects directly to 1-lb. propane cylinders
  • 3,800 BTU per hour, heats spaces up to 95 sq. ft.
  • Safe for indoors with tip switch, oxygen sensor
BTU 3,000
Heater Type Propane
Unit Weight 5.95 lb
Brand Mr. Heater
MFG Part No. F215100
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including Lead and lead compounds, which is [are] known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient for small cabin or camping spaces! We took this on a camping trip in a KOA style mini cabin. While it was cozy, the heater added long lasting warmth. We used one and a half propane tanks but didn’t have to change to the second one until closer to 4am (after having gone to bed at around 9:30pm). Super easy to assemble and switch out tanks and get it started.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I decided to clean out my basement last weekend. And my basement it pretty cold. I can this Little Buddy heater does heat pretty good for a small area. It won't heat the whole basement which I didn't expect it to. I do like the safety feature that if it tips over it turns off. Of course, I kicked it over. The little tanks last about 5-6 hours but tanks aren't real expensive. Definitely will be useful on our next camping trip.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Heater Little Buddy Heater Bot as a Christmas gift - my son n law loves it. Great purchase for the money
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It worked quite nicely on a recent camping trip. I really like the ability to move it around it is very easy to do so. When it was used it heated quite well and kept us warm through out the night. I think the hose should be a few inches longer, pretty tight fit. Overall I like it so far. I would definitely recommend for others to purchase.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heater [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This portable little heater is very nice. It is very easy to use. It takes little propane tanks and starts warming up the area immediately. We used it while doing work outside and it kept us very comfortable. I received this product for free in exchange for my opinion.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and portable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband and I have been loving this little portable heater. Usually we use our home system but our kids usually complain that it gets too hot, this guys has been so great as its easy to use and heats just enough for our space without bothering anyone else
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for camping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this little guy to accompany us on some camping trips with the kids and it's nice and portable and works great. I am glad it has the automatic shut off for a little peace of mind. Gives off great heat.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O C Car Guy "GREAT PRIZE" I organize classic Car Shows in Southern California. We have mild winters but some nights it gets cool out and the little heaters work great for people to stay warm. I use them as a prize on my prize table.
Date published: 2019-11-04
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_47757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • reviews, product

Can this be ran in an enclosed camper

is there a possibility of asphxiation
Asked by: Anonymous
While this heater can be used in indoors or small enclosures, it still requires a vent area of 4 square inches(2"x2" opening) minimum for adequate ventilation during operation. This heater does have an Oxygen Depletion Sensor but carbon monoxide poisoning/asphyxiation is a potential risk if proper ventilation is not provided.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

will this heater run at high altitude?

Asked by: doug
Not recommended for use above 7000 ft.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

will this work on larger propane tanks?

Just bought 2-2.6 gallon tanks and would want this to work on those
Asked by: Darina
No, this heater relies on the disposable LP bottle as a stand. <a href=https://www.campingworld.com/mr-heater-10000-15000-btu-tank-top-heater>Item# 63708</a> is a small LP heater that can directly connect to a large propane tank. Or the Portable Buddy heaters like <a href=https://www.campingworld.com/mr-heater-portable-buddy-heater>48574</a> or <a href=https://www.campingworld.com/mr-heater-big-buddy-portable-indoor-propane-heater>34073</a> can be used with LP appliance hoses <a href=https://www.campingworld.com/5-propane-hose-regulator-assembly>24032</a> or 236002 to connect the units to a large tank instead of 1 lb. bottles.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

approx. how long will a tank last?

Asked by: Anonymous
Runs 5 1/2 hours on a 16 oz. disposable cylinder (sold separately).
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Is the heat output adjustable?

Asked by: stephen
No, this one is not adjustable.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Does it have an ignitor?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, the Little Buddy heater is equipped with an ignitor.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_47757, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • questions, product