4.2593 5 27
Rounded Baggage Door Catch - White
Item No. 49559
Rounded Baggage Door Catch - White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_49559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 87ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Rounded Baggage Door Catch - White
Details

Rounded Baggage Door Catch - White

Rounded Baggage Door Catch - White is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_49559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 37ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 49559
$6.99 $7.79
Save $0.80 ( 10% Off )
Product Actions

This item is currently not available.

Additional Information
Get your RV in working order with an essential and convenient Baggage Door Catch from RV Designer Collection. The door catch provides a convenient assist to keep panel doors open while accessing your baggage, generator, and more. Durable plastic construction resists corrosion for a long life.
Show moreShow less
  • Convenient baggage door catch
  • Keeps panel doors open
  • Makes it easy to access your baggage
  • Durable plastic construction
Color White
Unit Weight 0.00 lb
Brand RV Designer
MFG Part No. E211
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/product.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baggage Door Catch Catches This catch is well made, equivalent to the OEM catches installed on my RV. The problem encountered was that the hole placement is different that the existing catches. In fact, neither hole was properly placed for the active edge to be located in an identical location to the original. I had to redrill both holes. Then it worked fine. A minimal set of dimensions in the specification area would solve this problem. If you don't mind drilling additional holes in your RV, it will work as is.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition for Older RV This item was an easy install, and holds my baggage doors just like I had hoped. The only negative is that it comes with two screws per door catch even though the catch has holes for three. I would suggest adding a third screw for stability. I also placed a piece of carpet tape behind each catch for more security. Would suggest that be added to the package. Excellent product, will buy more if and when needed.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short life These catches are easy to replace. They were physically an exact fit for the OEM catches on my RV. However, they are not durable. The hinges crack easily, even when new, and after just one or two seasons the plastic has become so brittle that the latches practically fall apart. I'd prefer to get more long-lasting latches.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy Like others said, cheaply made, hole location doesn't align with original (Lance) and Very Flimsy. They just twist out of the way rather than hold up the door. If it wasn't so much trouble and the cost I would send the other two packages back to CW. Now I need to find another brand somewhere.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had lots of them I learned a long time ago that using the plastic door catches is much better than the metal ones of old. These break often and keeping extras is part of my maintenance program.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Catch Fit perfectly and took literally seconds to install...Color match and design were perfect too. Bought a few extra packs to keep in reserve.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from plastic door catch I would be willing to pay more for a studier unit but these do the job and they are cheap so it is not a big deal if I break one.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works fine Was surprised that it came in a two-pak...would have ordered only one item if we had known, but now we have extras. Thank you!
Date published: 2012-05-20
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_49559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

Do screws come with them?

Asked by: chuck
Yes, screws are included.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

What is the hole spacing on center?

Asked by: Anonymous
This door catch has 3 total mounting holes spaced 5/8" apart each.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Can I get this item in black?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, please see item <a href=https://www.campingworld.com/rounded-baggage-door-catch-black>49558</a>.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Do you have any that stick on?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. All of the baggage door catch we carry are to be mounted with fasteners/screws.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

how many per package, metal or plastic?

Asked by: Rick
These come 2 per pack and are plastic.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

How many are in a package?

Asked by: Greg
These are sold in packages of two.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_6, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_49559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • questions, product