4.0 5 429
ScotchBlue Masking/Painter's Tape, 2"
Item No. 331999_BLUE_2
ScotchBlue Masking/Painter's Tape, 2" is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 423.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_331999_BLUE_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85ms
  • reviews, product
Images
ScotchBlue Masking/Painter's Tape, 2"
View larger
Details

ScotchBlue Masking/Painter's Tape, 2"

ScotchBlue Masking/Painter's Tape, 2" is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 423.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_331999_BLUE_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 331999_BLUE_2
$31.75 $36.29
Save $4.54 ( 13% Off )
Save an EXTRA 15% See Details
Clearance See Details
Product Actions
Additional Information
Scotch masking and painter's tape lets you achieve sharp paint lines on a variety of surfaces, such as walls, trim, glass, and metal. Tape is easily removed for up to 14 days and will not cause surface damage, even when exposed to direct sunlight.
Show moreShow less
  • Tape helps you achieve sharp paint lines
  • Sticks to walls, glass, and metal
  • Easily removed for up to 14 days
  • Will not cause surface damage
  • 2" wide
Unit Weight 0.60 lb
Brand 3M
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed results I'm repainting all the rooms in my house. The tape worked well on my wood molding. I got mixed results when I used it on paint. When I removed the tape from a freshly painted flat ceiling paint everything went fine (paint cured about a week; tape stayed on about 1 week). But when I put the tape on eggshell wall paint the paint came off in 20+ spots. This was a small coat closet. (Paint cured about 3 weeks; tape stayed on about 18 hours. I painted the walls before I did the ceiling.) The tape that pulled off the paint was from a different roll; hopefully this was a fluke. I bought a 3 pack and still have 6 rooms to tape and paint.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from blue tape on my mind [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] some people prefer their whisky and others abide by wine for me it's good old blue tape the kind painters use is fine you can apply it to all places, it's a quick fix for any job blue tape peels off so cleanly important because i'm no slob I use it to hold close curtains if I'm traveling and in hotels And once I wrapped it like stitches when I was cut in a cheap motel. Sure there's a need for duct and duck as brands for a stronger bind But I'll always bring my blue tape 'cause I've got blue tape on my mind @james richard johnson from Peoms by Rushing Water.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really pays to buy the brand name product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I didn't want to pay the price, so I tried an imitation product. I am new to painting and thought that by using the brand name product I was just paying for the name. I taped off the ceiling in my bathroom and painted the ceiling. It is a small powder room and when I cut in the edges, I got paint on the tape (that's why I put up tape). The paint dried and when I tried to pull the tape off, it pulled paint off the wall and the tape shredded making removal very hard and forcing me to touch up portions of the wall. Never again. I am sticking to the ScotchBlue painter's tape because it does what it is supposed to do and does not damage the walls.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scotch Blue Multi Surface Tape did the job.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a free roll of scotch blue original Multi surface tape in the mail awhile back. I decided to try my hand on the many thrifty items I have in my garage. As The 4th of July was approaching, I chose a patriotic theme. I used the tape to paint a flag on an old window, chair, suitcase, shutter, old window screen and shovel. For the most part I was pleased with the results. There was some paint bleed under the tape & also some paint came off when I peeled the tape off. I think if I had the scotch blue edge lock or delicate surface tapes, this wouldn't of been an issue. Needless to say, the items sold very fast & I'm looking forward to trying the other tapes & making more items.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked well and leaned lessons. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Using this tape on interior painting projects for a couple of room paintings i have learned that overall this is a great product but has to be applied properly to prevent peeling of tape away from surfaces and allowing paint to get underneath or totally past the tape. Peeling the tape can be an issue also once the job is done but is more of a nuisance than a major issue. Overall the tape performed excellent but make sure you take your time when prepping the surface you are going to be attaching the tape to and you will have clear "sailing" with your next painting project.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] we painted our entire house. we taped all the woodwork before painting. we let it dry before removing the tape. it stuck to the wood work and peeled the paint off in several areas. we tried the light purple tape and that doesnt stick at all. the blue just completely stuck to every surface. we literally had to use a utility knife and cut between wall and wood work before peeling the tape up, making extra work. i am still going around the house 2 months later finding little pieces of blue tape still stuck in small areas. glad my project is done but what a waste of money.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I Use scotch blue painters tape all the time for painting. It works great, doesnt allow the paint to bleed under and doesnt leave a residue if removed after a little while. I found another great use. When caulking, put down your tape a wide as you want your line of caulk. Put in your caulk and smooth it with your finger that is wet. Remove the tape. The spray the area with aerosol window cleaner. Smooth again with your finger. The caulk wont stick to the window cleaner so you just let it harden and wipe after the caulking is cured. Perfect even caulked joints. Thanks!
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blown away by ScotchBlue tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a DIY expert, I have used what feels like every tool under the sun. From brushes, to adhesives, you name it and I've made something with it. But for some reason, I hadn't given ScotchBlue tape a try until recently. Let me tell you - In all honesty, this has got to be my new favorite DIY tool. The feel of the product itself is unmatched. The sticky side was strong but didn't leave that nasty residue behind on my hands. That alone will have me coming back for more. This review sounds like an infomercial, but I assure you that I'm speaking honestly! I love it!!
Date published: 2013-09-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_331999_BLUE_2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 81ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = '{0}', msg = {1};