4.6296 5 81
Southwire Surge Guard Portable 50-Amp 120/240-Volt Bluetooth-Capable Surge Protector
Item No. 118087
Southwire Surge Guard Portable 50-Amp 120/240-Volt Bluetooth-Capable Surge Protector is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_118087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Southwire Surge Guard Portable 50-Amp 120/240-Volt Bluetooth-Capable Surge Protector

Southwire Surge Guard Portable 50-Amp 120/240-Volt Bluetooth-Capable Surge Protector is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_118087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 118087
$389.99 $459.99
Save $70.00 ( 15% Off )
Product Actions
Product Actions
Additional Information
Bluetooth communication allows remote monitoring of electrical system status using the Surge Guard Wireless LCD Remote Display (item #118088).

The Southwire Surge Guard provides total electrical protection for your 50-amp RV, including protection against wiring issues, low/high voltage and frequency, and elevated ground line current. This surge protector includes patent-pending Load Side Open Neutral Protection that detects and protects your RV from the catastrophic results of an open neutral in a 50-amp RV electrical system. Ten-second start-up sequence and 128 second fault delay sequence protect compressor motors against damage. A security ring on the cord lets you lock the Surge Guard to prevent theft. Comes with Progressive Industries Limited Lifetime Warranty with Connected Equipment Coverage.

Features
• LCD Text Display
• Low (<102V) and High (>136V) Voltage Protection
• Low/High Frequency Protection
• Open Ground Protection
• Open Neutral – Line and Load Side
• High Neutral Current Protection
• Elevated Ground Line Current Protection
• Reverse Polarity
• Designed for Outside Use
• 10-Second Startup Delay
Show moreShow less
  • Allows remote monitoring of electrical system status
  • Total electrical protection for your 50-amp RV
  • Load side open neutral protection
  • 10-second start-up sequence
  • 128-second fault delay sequence
Unit Weight 6.00 lb
Brand Southwire
MFG Part No. 34951
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Customer Service I've had this product less than 1 year. It recently started shutting off and showing fault. When I read the display there is no fault shown. The unit contiues to cycle but will not provide power and does not show any fault. <b> I've tried for 3 days to contact support. It does not exists. They company will not answer the phone the recording says enter your question on the website. I've done this several times but no one contacts me. </b> I WOULD NOT BUY this item.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 50AMP Surge Protector I would have rated this much higher but my 50AMP cable from RV manufacture would not plug in due to head shape with handle to plug in and pull out. The cover prevents it from plugging in. There needs to more clearance at this plug in point. Ill now have to replace the connector for $30-$40 or so.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from $279 Surge Protector Saves a $125k 5th Wheel First time we plugged this in, it paid for itself. We left our brand new 5th wheel for a couple of weeks only to come back to find the "Southwire Surge Guard Portable 50-Amp 120/240 Volt Wireless Communication-Capable Surge Protector" has already paid for itself. We had a bad snow fall and freezing temperatures while we were gone and found the surge protector did it's job. Saved our brand new $125K 5th wheel!!!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Essential piece of electrical equipment. Has already saved our rig from faulty power.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product. Comforting to know I have this protection for my coach
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unit false trips. Unit kicks off several times a week for low voltage. I go out and unit is displaying 100 to 105 volts on either line 1 or line 2. I unplug and check with a Fluke digital meter on both lines and both show 121 volts. Plug back in and when it resets the voltage is normal. I am planning on contacting company for a refund.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit. Disappointed in “wireless.” Good unit. While “wireless,” it requires the purchase of a wireless display instead of Bluetooth to my smartphone.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protect your RV With the amount of Power Outages, we have at our present location, I wanted to protect our RV as well as our electronics. Great Insurance policy...!
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_118087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product

After a surge does the product reset itself? What happens then?

Asked by: mrbill
As long the surge has not caused the unit to sacrifice its self to protect the RV, it will automatically reset(with a 128 second delay) when power is restored. Surge Guard(Model# 34951 / 34931), Installation &amp; Operating Instruction: https://rvpower.southwire.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/02/505-00170A-3493134951-Instruction-Sheet225.pdf
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-02-06

We have a 2012 Winnabego Tour. When we purchased the unit in January 2019 we were told that the until has a surge proctor built in and we did not need one. If we buy this unit will it cause problems for our unit since it has a surge protector built in

Asked by: Tracie
You won&rsquo;t have any problems. &nbsp;Turn off pedestal, plug in protector, turn on pedestal. &nbsp;Let the protector do its 128 second countdown and pedestal pre-check. &nbsp;If all is good, turn off pedestal, plug coach into protector, and turn on pedestal. &nbsp;Always turn off pedestal before you plug in, or unplug, so your cord will not arc if the park receptacle is not perfect. &nbsp;Safe travels.
Answered by: Skip V
Date published: 2020-01-20

Does this unit allow you to monitor its status remotely or on a smart phone?

Asked by: Easyrider
You can use the wireless display, SKU# 118088, to remotely monitor this Surge Guard.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2020-01-12

Is this a resettable unit or must it be sent in for service after a surge?

Asked by: Dspills
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_118087, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • questions, product