3.8667 5 15
Thetford Aqua-Magic V Hand-Flush RV Toilet
Item No. 630043
Thetford Aqua-Magic V Hand-Flush RV Toilet is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_630043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 89ms
  • reviews, product
Details

Thetford Aqua-Magic V Hand-Flush RV Toilet

Thetford Aqua-Magic V Hand-Flush RV Toilet is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_630043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 630043
$137.97 - $159.97 $204.99 - $214.99
Save up to $77.02 ( Up to 36% Off )
Free Shipping
Variations
Product Actions
Select Styles for Availability
Additional Information
The Thetford Aqua-Magic V RV Toilet is a proven performer that's been completely redesigned to flush easier and provide full-bowl coverage. It comes in high and low profiles to fit your specific space requirements. Attractive, economical, and easy-to-use, the Aqua-Magic V is the reliable choice in RV toilets.

More Features
• Easy-to-use one-handle flush
• Half-way flush adds water; full activation flushes
• Better flush with full bowl coverage
• Available in high and low profiles to fit your specific space requirements
• High profile offers taller seating height for maximum comfort
• Lightweight and easy-to-install, use, and service
• Textured lid sheds water and resists scuffs

High-Profile Dimensions
Width: 15-1/8"
Height to Seat: 17-1/2"
Overall Length: 17-13/16"

Low-Profile Dimensions
Width: 15-1/8"
Height to Seat: 12-15/16"
Overall Length: 17-13/16"
Show moreShow less
  • Easy-to-use one-handle flush
  • Better flush with full bowl coverage
  • Lightweight and easy-to-install
  • Textured lid sheds water and resists scuffs
  • Available in high and low profiles to fit your needs
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good inexpensive toilet I was looking for an inexpensive toilet for my old camper, and this is what I found. As far as toilets go, it installed easily as the bolts were easily accessible (removing my old toilet & repairing the flange on the floor was another story). Possibly your most difficult challenge will be hooking up the waterline as it may need some modification to bend and connect. I have the tools to change and adjust the waterlines. If you don't, plan for some extra time or help. Otherwise an awesome inexpensive toilet. I thought perhaps I'd miss having a foot control, but I don't. When needed, the sprayer is nice, just be sure to hang it back up on the included mounting bracket.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! When this arrived it had the spray nozzle with it. It says in the description that it was optional so I purchased the nozzle separately....ended up not needing it because this toilet had it installed already! Took all of about 30 minutes to replace my old unit. Simple straight forward no issues. The Water hookup at the back is somewhat obscured so you will have to hold your tongue just right to get the water connection spun back on and make sure you get it good and snug or it will leak....overall a 5 star experience for me: right price and rebate plus ease of install! Pleased!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good toilet.Comes w/ hand held rinser because why? This unit is affordable, is more simple than the Dometic 310 that it replaced, and is less likely to leak. It is super easy to install. It flushes and operates very well. My only complaint is that the hand held wand can only be operated by squeezing the "trigger" while operating the hand flusher at the same time (with your other hand). This divides the water between the two modes, causing weak flow to both. Also, it does not appear that the wand system can be easily removed or capped. So I just rolled it up and stuffed it behind the toilet because it does not seem to be useful at all. Still, it's a good toilet with fewer moving parts than any of the foot-flush models from any brand.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful flush I ordered the Aqua Magic V to replace an Aqua Magic IV. The new toilet sits about an inch lower than the old one. I couldn't use the hi-rise due to space limitations, so I solved my problem by using the Thetford 2 and a 1/2 inch riser. The combination works perfectly. The seat area is slightly smaller than the Aqua Magic IV but is still comfortable. Water flush is powerful and the flow is directed to wash the entire bowl. Also, my unit came with the hand spray attached, which gives you another option for washing down the bowl. Works as promised.
Date published: 2004-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Our old toilet was leaking from the water connection in the back, so I ordered this replacement. Took less than 1/2 hour for me to complete the replacement. The most difficulty was in working in the tight quarters. Took the old toilet off and it was easiest to attach the water connection to the new toilet before seating it on the bolts sticking up from the floor. Although it is only about 1.5 inches taller than the old one it feels like a foot taller! I am very, very pleased with it.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I was very excited about this toilet. Especially since there was a rebate offered. It is a low profile model which gived additional room in the bathroom. This toilet provides excellent flushing power! I'm not sure if it's where the water actually comes out at the top and swirls around the bowl directed by a shoot, or just the power of the flush? But it get all TP left in the bowl down into the tank! The additional spray hose is definately a plus!! A++ toilet!
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This toilet is just what we needed. The toilet in our RV broke and we were looking for something a little nicer to replace it with. This one has the hand flush and is more like a "real" toilet. We've had it for several months now and it works very well. Makes us feel like we're at home! Great product!
Date published: 2009-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aqua Magic V Light weight but installed easily. Looks like it work out just fine. It replaced a 10 year old AquaMagic Aurora with china bowl that the water valve was leaking and the upper mechanism needed to be replaced. Its a great value for the price.
Date published: 2009-07-25
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_630043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

what is needed to replace a sealand brand toilet with an auqua-magic? i presume floor flange would be different.

Asked by: dave
Thetford offers part# 42069 which is a kit containing floor bolts and template to modify a Sealand 4-bolt flange to Thetford's two bolt pattern.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-03-22

Does this come with a hand sprayer installed?

Asked by: Anonymous
NO.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Is this a universal toliet, will it fit any motorhome?

Asked by: Anonymous
RV toilets are universal to the RV class type and make/model. However, some units may have a different floor flange installed. The Aqua-Magic V uses a 2 bolt mount just like a residential home. Due to the limited space in the average RV, you may want to measure the area where the toilet will be mounted to check clearance. Refer to page 4 of the <a href=http://thetford.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/02/Owners-Manual-Aqua-Magic-V-Hand-and-Foot-Flush.pdf>Owner's Manual</a> for dimension information for the AMV toilet.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

i have a Thetford Model#AMI V HI hand flush toilet. where is the connection located? mine is in the back at the top of the toilet.

i want to replace my current toilet because it leaks terribly at the flush/ rinse lever.
Asked by: Pete
The water valve is on the back near the top.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Toilet replacement

We need to replace our Thetford Model 31651 Toilet. Would the sizes of the hand-flush toilet match what we are replacing? The size of the opening in the base specifically. Need it to fit the opening in our carpet and line up correctly for disposal. Ours is a foot flush, but we would prefer the hand flush.
Asked by: Jeannette
Model#31651 is a low profile Aqua-Magic V, foot flush in parchment. Between the foot flush and hand flush models, the same toilet body is used so clearance requirements and installation is the same. Overall dimension at the front bottom and top are different only to accommodate for the respective flush system installed. Discounting the flush pedal, the base is the same size and design between the two variations.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Does purchase of new toilet include new water supply line?

Asked by: Anonymous
No, a new water supply line is not included with the toilet. A retail store that carries plumbing supplies should carry this if a new line is needed.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

How much water per flush(apox)?

Asked by: Anonymous
How much water used per flush coincides with flow rate to the toilet(mfg recommends at least 2.5 GPM) and how long the flush valve is held open.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-03-08

Will the Aqua-Magic V high directly replace a Aqua-Magic IV, as far as mounting and installation?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, an AquaMagic V can directly replace an AquaMagic IV.
Answered by: cw_staff
Date published: 2019-09-04
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_630043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • questions, product