0.0 0 0
Traeger Ranger Portable Pellet Grill
Item No. 275946
Traeger Ranger Portable Pellet Grill is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_275946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128ms
  • reviews, product
Images
Traeger Ranger Portable Pellet Grill
Details

Traeger Ranger Portable Pellet Grill

Traeger Ranger Portable Pellet Grill is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_275946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
Item No. 275946
$399.99
Free Shipping
Product Actions

In Stock

This item is excluded from all discounts and promotions.

Additional Information
Pack your wood-fired flavor wherever adventure takes you.

Cook a feast fit for the wilderness right on your truck bed while you spend the day at your favorite fishing hole or bring it along for a weekend away. Digital Arc controller gives you precise temperature control while Keep Warm Mode makes sure your food is ready to eat whenever you are. Cast iron griddle included to sear your steak or to cook eggs for breakfast. Cook timer lets you know when it’s time to sauce or check on food. Baffled lid with latches for durability and safe transport. Advanced Grilling Logic for precise temperature performance.
Show moreShow less
  • 184 sq. in. grilling area holds a rack of ribs, 6 burgers or 10 hot dogs.
  • Meat Probe to check temperatures without lifting the lid
  • Easy-to-clean porcelain-coated grill grates
  • 8 lb. pellet hopper can handle plenty of cook time.
  • Pellets sold separately
Unit Weight 70.00 lb
Brand Traeger
MFG Part No. TFT18KLD
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No what I hoped for I became a Traeger enthusiast about a year ago when I bought my Pro series 22. I purchased the Ranger a few months back and have used it only a few times. The grilling aspect is great. Gets to temp fast and cooks pretty evenly. The issue is temp control at lower/smoking temps. I have smoke steaks and wings on it and was disappointed. It would heat to 20 degrees over the set temp and then cool down to 20 degrees below the set temp before it would stop falling and start to reheat. It gets the job done but with a 40 degree Fahrenheit temperature swing, it doesn't work as well as expected. I don't think the performance supports the price.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fins and Feathers Just over a year of Traegering, my oven has become a storage bin complete with cob webs. Having been bitten by a Lone Star Tick 5 years ago I could no longer have dairy or any mammalian meat. As a long time griller eating became a boring chore, until I put a Traeger on my porch. I cold smoke turkey bacon, cook all manner of seafood and poultry and food is fun again. I gave samples of turkey bacon instead of Christmas Cookies, I have too many loyal fans and the traegering population keeps growing. I have the 22 inch model and will be adding the Ranger soon for traveling. Way too much fun and the best food ever.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On the Go Grilling at it's Finest As long as you have a power source this thing will go anywhere you can go. Because of it's size it heats up fast and barely uses any pellets so you don't have haul extra bags around. I snagged one Traeger's power converters and hook it up to my truck's battery which works great. The skillet it awesome for breakfast stuff. The extra features like temp probe keep warm mode and timer are just all added bonuses to an already awesome piece of Traeger tech.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from five star Other than the weight (a little heavy) this has to be one of the best additions to our travel trailer we have made in a long time. We already have at home a series'22' Traeger that we dearly love and this Ranger completes our current needs. Keep up the good work a Traeger family.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small family delight Space saver on a patio (because of no legs). Fits perfect on top an outdoor refrigerator or counter top. Price is great value. Cooking surface big enough for three couples. Grate fits flat in sink to soak to clean.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best grills I've been wary of pellet grills for a bit hearing a lot of their ease of use and flavors better than traditional propane or charcoal grills. No more. I've had my Ranger for about a month now and I use it nearly daily now. The size is perfect for 2-4 people and roomier than I expected as I was able to smoke a 12 lb beef brisket in it and it came out amazing for a first go on the Ranger. I've done all sorts of cooking on it since including pork and beef ribs steaks and burgers using the cast iron griddle included chicken turkey corn you name it this thing does it and does it well! 20 lb pellets lasts for a considerable time and with almost daily usage I've gone through less than 40 lbs (Hickory are my favorite pellets so far). The heat control is always great /- 10 degrees. The included cast iron griddle is really handy for doing a nice sear not the best due to the 450 max but it gets the job done well once you get the hang of it. If you're an outdoors-on-the-go person too it fits great in the back of a truck camper just remember to snag an inverter before you go. This thing is a game changer for the simple home griller who wants something easy to use setup and clean. Makes a mediocre griller like me look great.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRAEGER RANGER Got this grill for RVing. Perfect size for transporting and lifting. The heat up time was outstanding temperature control was solid! Clean up was a snap.Perfect for tailgating or RVing. Cast iron griddle a nice add on.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Know what you're getting I bought this grill knowing that I was buying the smallest Traeger. After receiving this grill I found that it was simple to operate it it was the size I was expecting and it was heavy. I'll start with the benefits; it is compact enough to travel with it is very fuel efficient the digital temperature control is great for narrowing your temperature down to 5 degrees accuracy and it holds enough food for two people. I have also found that the temperature hold fairly accurate and the meat probe works well. The negatives; it is heavy and awkwardly heavy at that. The handle provided with the grill does little else than open and close the lid of the grill- it is not to be used to carry or lift the grill. Second the latches on the grill are not meant to do anything else than keep the lid closed during travel. More importantly there is no dedicated smoke setting on this digital display. There is a keep warm setting at 165 however it does not seem to double as a dedicated smoke setting. This is a problem if you follow many of the Traeger recipes which call for a smoke time on the meat. Lastly I have found that the digital display takes multiple attempts to cycle between the timer and the meat probe setting via the center push button on the display. I have to push it over and over finally getting it just right to actually change it. Overall this grill does a great job with flavor temperature control and fuel consumption. It lets me down on its portability ease of use and ability to smoke meat for extended times.
Date published: 2019-01-05
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_275946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

what is the over all size (?"X?"X ?")

Asked by: DeanK
Overall Dimensions: 21"W x 13"H x 20"D
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-04-12

how are the pellets lit and how do they stay lit???

Asked by: mike
This portable grill plugs in to 120VAC electricity. The hardwood pellets are fed by the auger in to a fire pot. A the bottom of the pot is an electric powered heating element called a "Hot Rod" which ignites the pellets. Below is a manufacturer video regarding initial firing of a Traeger grill before first use. The video provides a good view of the fire pot and element. https://youtu.be/gQozRCO8mi8
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-06-17

What is the power source?

Asked by: tinman83
This grill will plug in to 120VAC electricity to run the control panel, igniter, and auger while the hopper is filled Traeger Hardwood Pellets.
Answered by: CW Steven
Date published: 2019-06-17
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_275946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_campingworld
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 130ms
  • questions, product